Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #1 - The Brunch Burner

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

It was about 5:30 and I was scheduled to play basketball at 6:30. After not eating much all day, I needed something to eat.

I was about to eat something small, but then I realized that @jaybird's contest had begun earlier in the day.

After checking both pantries and the refrigerator, things were looking pretty bare, but at last I found enough ingredients to create a sandwich worthy of posting.

Ingredients for the Brunch Burner

  • 1 egg with Ground Habanero
  • 1 slice of Provolone Cheese
  • 2 slices of Roasted Chicken
  • 2 slices of bacon
  • 1 hash brown
  • Gluten Free Bread
  • Mustard

At one point, everything was on the grill, just prior to the sandwich being ready to be created. It started coming together at the same time.

After everything on the grill finished, it was time to assemble the sandwich!

The ground habanero made this sandwich super spicy! It was delicious.

Join in on the fun!!

Link to the contest

Sort:  

Yes! Mr. Wilson! Epic Brunch Burner Sandwich!

I liked that initial photo showing everything laid out, however, I loved that last sloppy picture of it cut in half. You can always tell it's going to be a tasty one when everything is spilling out of it after slicing it in half haha.

The Habanero and Hash brown were an excellent touch and the back storey really tied this entry together!

Great job! Thanks for participating and Good luck!

I had a blast making it! Next time I may try something a little healthier, but it was delicious nonetheless!

I tried to keep it as need as possible, but the little pieces that fall out always taste the best!!

I can't wait to see what other sammies we see!

That sounds delicious! And agreed, the habanero kicks it up.

I gave my brother half of it cause I couldn't finish it all! He loved it!!

That is looking pretty good 🤤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46