Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #24: Far From Vegan

Just in case you weren't aware, @jaybird is the master of sandwiches. So much of a master, that he started the Steemit Sandwich Challenge!


Why have I never entered this contest!? I love food and sandwiches...and contests! That being said, I present my entry to this week's Steemit Sandwich Contest:


The 'Not So Vegan'



 As you can see, I forgot to add validation to the picture prior to eating the sandwich, so hopefully this counts...What? I was hungry!


What does it consist of?

  • Bread
  • A hamburger patty
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • A slice of fried pastrami
  • Chedder
  • A fried egg
  • Bleu cheese

You know you wanna make one - Get to it!







Make sure to watch for today's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

You wicked person!!... are you trying to get us all a cholesterol attack ?!?... now hush n let me go to the fridge to see if I have those ingredients!!...(Mmmmmmm)

Absolutely! I suggest you make one for yourself. ;)

Awesome, you could add some slice of tomato

That's not a terrible idea! Maybe next time. :)

Mmmmmm! Thats the best looking sandwhich I have ever seen @rigaronib ! I just ate dinner and im starving again !! lol! Thanks for sharing !! Upped and resteemed , will be back to the same in my @momskitchen blog !!😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋💕💕💕💕✌👌

Your welcome !😋👍

Looks delicious @rigaroni! Good luck in the contest!!

Thanks so much, @cooknbake! :D

Heeyo, welcome to SSC!

Nice entry! I'm loving that slice of pastrami added. Must have been the icing on the cake so to speak. And of course I'm a big fan of fried egg on a burger!

Bleu Cheese was an interesting addition as well...can't go wrong with dual cheese.

Normally, the sign needs to be in one of the photos with the sandwich. I mean there are some crumbs on that plate sooooo maybe I'll overlook it this one time ;)

Make sure ya include for the next time alright!?

That plate is awesome BTW. Did some1 make that for you, or you just have a keen eye for that stuff?

Cheese trifecta mon frere, went mozzarella, cheddar and blue, along with the burger, pastrami and egg... That's a helluva meal👍🏽

oh right... for some reason the moz did not register with me lol.

Yessir it was! And it was delicious. :)

Thanks for the welcome, @jaybird!

The pastrami really added some awesome flavor, and a burger without an egg is a sin imo! haha

Triple cheese. ;)

I saw that part right after I finished it and was all "DOH!"...Yeah, I'm obviously a terrible reader. Next time the sign will be in with the sandwich. Scouts honor! haha

I'll be honest with you, I dunno where these plates came from - A yard sale, maybe? They just showed up in the cabinet one day and I thought it would look good with a sandwich on it. lol

Ya! i just realized triple cheese! Even better! And indeed that plate was the gem of the entry haha j/k (but not really) haha.

Haha Well damn, I gotta go find more of those plates!

Great, I love food, the content is amazing.

Waoooo! What a delicious sandwich. Thanks for doing a good job. I follow and upvote you.

This looks so delish, but I would defo feel guilty after my first bite!

Noooo! Don't feel guilty. :D

Damn you're making me hungry. That's not fair I shouldn't be reading this stuff on an empty stomach lol

Yikes! I should've put a disclaimer at the top! haha

NSFH (not safe for hungry) 😂

Heeeey, that should become a trending tag!

YUM! I want one of those! I'm coming to get one! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94