Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #41 - Beyond Burger

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7667 (1).JPG

Beyond Meat burger

The current players in the veggie burger space are making some much tastier products than in the past. I picked up some Beyond Meat burgers cooked it up in my cast iron pan.

The Sandwich

Beyond Meat burger
Toasted sprouted grain bread
Vegan mayo (this stuff actually tastes great!!!)
a squeeze of ketchup (it is a burger right?)
Creole mustard
Avocado slices
Tomato Slice
Jalapeno slices
cracked pepper
Everything bagel spice (asked the guy at the bagel place for some) - my new secret ingredient
Half sour pickle on the side

How was it?

Quite good. As a vegan, I generally stay away from foods that are meant to replace meat-based foods, but this burger rocked!!!

Sort:  

To be vegan this is very good, I like this sandwich

Pickles :) I have heard of these burgers but never taste tested them.

I also had the Impossible Burger and it too was quite good. They even have them on the menu at White Castle!

Nice, those meatless burgers looks pretty good to me!

also dig the Toasted sprouted grain bread & Creole mustard.

Cracked pepper for life ~

I like adding fresh jalapeños in my burgers, it adds some crunch and heat. Everything bagel spice is brilliant! I'll have to check and see if they carry beyond meat burger at my local grocery store. Thanks for sharing so many terrific ideas @popsoz.

Glad to inspire you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75