Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #75

I love it when I make a sammich AND remember to photo it for the #steemitsandwichcontest!

Today's sammich (well, all my sammiches; I don't do complicated) is simple: a grilled cheese.

It has homemade white bread using @lyndsaybowes' Gramma Anne's buns recipe, Kerrygold butter, and Colby jack cheese. Very simple, much nom. :)

The cheese doesn't look super melty, but the bread us perfectly grilled, and it tastes great. : D

Happy sandwiching!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome to SSC @phoenixwren, nothing beats a simple cheese toasted sammie especially if it's made with homemade bread!

Thank you! :)

Om nom nom,,,is that Gramma Anne's bunnies all cut up for sammies? I do that here all the time, make grilled cheeses out of slices of G'ma's buns. Edit: Read the post LOL it IS BUNNIES!!!!!!!

Oh my, I have been dreaming about a grilled cheese lately! Using homemade bread.....lots of butter geesh it doesn't get any better. Major comfort food! Love it!

Thanks! It was just what I needed. :)

Hello and welcome to SSC with one excellent classic... Nice!

Heyy, Welcome to SSC! Great looking sandwiches ;)

Kerrygold butter! I like to use it for sandwiches. Easy to spread :)

And very delicious! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04