Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 6 - '' The Midnight Dream ''steemCreated with Sketch.

Usually im a guy who chooses Savory over Sweet, I would normally pick a meat pie over a piece of cake! But everyone gets those cravings for a sweet treat, and my munchies binges normally come on strong about Midnight. Some of the best creations are born in these late hours when common sense is asleep, no worries about calorie counting just an insatiable Hunger that needs to be quelled!
IMG_20170914_234707.jpg

Toasted Belgian sugar Waffles with a hot, gooey sweet sticky filling of Strawberries Chocolate and Marshmellows. This gave me flashbacks of wandering round Amsterdam at 2am bleary eyed. Trying to find my hotel but being distracted by the amazing Chocolate dipped Waffles that you can buy all night long!
IMG_20170914_231716.jpg

The Strawberries were cooked in a suaucepan with a bit of butter and some sugar, to get them hot and make a nice strawberry syrup.
IMG_20170914_234533.jpg

Layered up with Chocolate Spread, Marshmellows, Strawberries, and chopped up 'Milky Way' Chocolate bars, drizzled with syrup. All arranged quickly so that the hot waffles and strawberries melt the chocolate and marshmellows.
IMG_20170914_235205.jpg

I'll be honest it was a messy one to eat i had sticky fingers and sauce dripping down my chin, but sometimes that's how it should be! It cured my munchies, The Midnight Dream!

Sort:  

Messy but delicious 😂 Following for more sweet treats - or savory - or anything else you are up to 🙂

Thankyou @sallybeth23 im always busy in the kitchen and really enjoying sharing my creations :)

We all need a messy sweet treat once in awhile and I absolutely adore this creation! BTW, you are a great writer, I really like your write up - I am sold!

Thanks very much! i dont feel like im a natural writer, but the more posts i put up the easier it gets. Your compliment really means a lot :)

That's a fine piece of deliciousness right there. Hope you didn't sneak in any marmite😝

AAAgggh Nah! That sound so wrong, its not computing in my mind lol. Not with the chocolate anyway... But marmite dipped strawberries, they could be worth a try! :)

i`ve upvote and follow u :)) waiting for u :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Looks delicious owenwat. Maybe I'll make one for the contest tonight too!

Thanks @hansenator ! Yeah do it, im the veto judge this week so really enjoying all the entries, show me what ya got :)

Sounds like a challenge! Lets see....

Oh my god!!! i would need to eat that with my hands and lick my fingers after :) Very, very nice looking and great pictures, lighting is awesome

Thanks bud yeah i had to get the lamp out as the kitchen lights broken but it adds a nice sepia effect :)

Oh fuck...

What a gluttonous manwich lol. I love it. Toasted Belgian sugar Waffles with marshmallows haha, man that is the inner kid in you screaming!

What a badass entry m friend! thx for this!

Glad you liked it bud! i got another entry done today aswell im just writing it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36