Steemit Sandwich Contest: Week 18 Beef Doner Kebab

Hello Steemians Doner Kebab is one of my favorite "sandwiches". This week I am going to make homemade Kebab from scratch. I want to thank to @jaybird pulling week 18 for us and that's one of my favorite contest. I participate regularly now. And also I want to thank all participants that are pulling the bar higher every week.

Week 18:  Steemitsandwichcontest  

 Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 18 - CONTEST NOW OPEN! [ 3 PRIZES!]

Here you can read more how to participate in it. It is a very fun contest.  Great atmosphere. Great food.  Great prizes. Great players.

Doner Kebab:


Pita Bread


  • Ingredients:
  • 7g of dried yeast
  • 1/2 tsp castor sugar
  • 1 cup lukewarm water
  • 3 cups plain flour
  • 1tsp salt
  • 2tsp oil






Kebab meat

Ingredients:

  • 500g ground beef
  • 1/2 onion (puree)
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • almuiin foil
  • olive oil
  • butter
     








Salad is a variation of a traditional Bulgarian salad call " Snejanka - Snow White"


  • yogurt
  • garlic
  • dill
  • salt
  • toasted walnuts
  • pickles






Beef Doner Kebab:



Ingredients:


  • Pita brad
  • lettuce 
  • tomatoes
  • beef
  • caramelized onion with parsley
  • Salad "Snejanka - SnowWite"


Lets build it:



From another angel 




Swish and look inside :) 



Close look :)



Thank you. 

I wish good luck to all contestants.



Sort:  

Oh Wow! This is quite the home made sandwich you've managed to create!

My Applause! ...

Everything is home made dammmmmmm.

That Snejanka sounds very interesting, it's similar to a tzatziki ?

Tzatziki is a Greek salad pretty much the same like Snejanka - Снежанка . The origins of this salads are from Turkey - oriental. So this is the balkans we are all borthers and sisters. Turkey ,Greece and Bulgaria ... we have similar food and a culters we have common history and we are a nebor countries. Doner kebab is a Turkish specialty :) originally they put tzatziki salad in the doner i think. i didnt know how exaly they call it.
Here we do somting else also it is the same thing but insted to take out the watter you add more and become like a soup. It call Tarator.

Mmmm, this looks pretty good too lol. I love tzatziki or any kind of garlic sauce.

I will make a how to make Tarator someday in the near future it is one of my favorite and very typical bulgarian cold soups.

Ahh not a bad idea, would probably make a good post!

soo good, if i had the ingredients i would be making it now :)

Thanks for the support your entry is very good as well I wish you good luck at the contest :)

This looks fantastic, I love that you even made the wrap bread yourself as well - mad respect. Good luck in the competition!

Thanks I appreciate your feedback and support :)

You're welcome :)

This makes me so hungry just looking at it, especially when the best I can do is peanut butter and jelly! Anyway, sandwich looks great, hope the contest goes well!

Thank you my friend I saw you doing pretty well already. Well done young fellow keep doing what you doing and soon you will be somewhere you can't even imagine right now :). Btw you can try it yourself it is a great contest with great prices it one of the best thing you can do is to participate in contest like this. Been more active we will be relored one way or another. Good luck thanks for coming and suporting me.

You have made a foody out of me. I see your recipes after dinner and start feeling hungry again ! 😎😁😊... Super recipe 😊

thanks it works great :) homemade pita bread it much better then the one they sell

I agree ... Homemade is always a winner :)

Looks like a very delicious doner kebab sandwich

wow..

@mihail.tsvetkov

this to too great post..keeping it up, ,

wish you very goood luck for your future,,

thank you

This post has received gratitude of 3.46 % from @appreciator thanks to: @mihail.tsvetkov.

It looks really delicious. Cheers!!

Страхотен както на вид така и на вкус.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22