Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #32/ Eggplant Sandwich

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all friends of steemit, today I enter in a wave of easy, healthy and delicious meals hope that they like it, I begin to participate in the challenge of the friend @jaybird who apparently is as much a lover as I am of the Sandwich, here in link if you dare to participate in the #Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #32.

1.PNG
For my super eggplant sandwich we need the following:

1 tablespoon of mayonnaise
4 tomato wheels
1/4 onion
1/2 aubergine
1 slice of leg ham
1 slice of paisa cheese
80gr ground meat (cooked to your preference)

Preparation:

The first thing we must have ready is the ground meat, to make sandwiches we should not complicate ourselves, so take a portion of meat previously ready (that you keep in the fridge for another time), but this is easy to do, just fry it with a dressing and ready.

2.JPG

Cut the onion into thin strips, look at the picture

3.PNG

Then the tomato on thin wheels

4.PNG

Now as a substitute for bread we will use aubergines, cut into slices of approximately 1 cm thick.

5.PNG

Then straight to the plate, just a few drops of oil, only drops to prevent sticking, so about 3 minutes on each side.

6.PNG

You should have ham, mayonnaise and cheese on hand by now.

7.PNG

Once the aubergine is ready, just spread some mayonnaise on one layer and place the meat on it.

9.PNG

We continue to place the onion, not everyone likes it, so you can place the amount you want.

10.PNG

Two wheels of tomatoes

11.PNG

Another layer of eggplant and some mayonnaise.

12.PNG

We added cheese and two more wheels of tomato.

13.PNG

A little ham and we close with another layer of aubergine.

14.PNG

and that's it, we can decorate with a little parsley.

16.PNG

Super simple really simple and the mixture of flavors is delicious, they can add a little salt to the optional eggplant!

These options are perfect for a different dinner, I invite you to leave your opinion in the comments section, I hope you like it.

For a lighter version, substitute mayonnaise with ricotta

All the photographs are my own, taken with my cell phone.

Thanks to @jaybird for creating and promoting these fun contests, I had a lot of fun.

Sort:  

Welcome to SSC!

This is awesome. I love a good eggplant and enjoyed how you used it as a bread substitute. well done!

Some great ingredients overall in this! The entry looks great too. lots of photos and a good step by step!

thanks friend and I assure you that it is delicious

Healthy and tasty. Please cook for me :D @melvadg

Iol almost didn't do it! I'm more into candy, but if I ever make it again, I invite you.

this is a great post for
making sandwich...I love food...food everywhere

I'm a foodie, too, but I'm going for the quickie, lol, thank you very much @baby07

Amo las recetas con berenjenas y esta luce muy bien. La versión ligth con ricota me parece muy buena opción, deliciosa y saludable. Un abrazo amiga @melvadg

creo que todas son deliciosas, tambien probare con queso crema, luego te cuento, gracias

Wow! That looks yummy and healthy! I wanna try that..

I assure you, you're going to like it:

Looks so health, I bet it's taste and smell healthy too. Great creation!

It was an invention that I love, today I repeat it with chicken, it was just as delicious, thank you.

Nice entering dear friend. And i will wish you take this. See you in our weekly discussion on pet this week....@melvadg

Of course. Just remind me of the date and time, please.

Nice that you used egg plant. I really like all the ingredients you used and how you creatively arranged them. I enjoyed all your thorough pics.. Good flavors. Good luck.

The union of flavors is incredible, I should try it and tell me how it goes, thanks for the visit.

hola amiga @melvadg el problera esta en lograr conseguir los ingredientes claro lo digo como una broma con algo de seriedad, y es por que en Venezuela donde vivo es una odisea y un largo viaje desconocido el lograr conseguir las cosas. igual si creo que el sabor debe ser fantástico.

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76