Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #31. Hawaiian Style.

20180307_120430.jpg


For my entry in Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #31 "Anything But Wheat" Theme I made a Bacon, Avacado and Homestead fresh Quail egg Musubi. I call it "Hawaiian Style"

20180307_115341.jpg

To start you cook sushi rice and bacon. Make sure the bacon is extra crispy, almost burnt, just like proper BLT sandwich bacon. Prepare rice the same as sushi, make sure to use wet utensils to avoid a sticky mess.

Take a half of a sheet of seaweed paper and a musubi press, placing the press in the middle. Fill half inch rice, top with quail eggs scrambled.

Then add a layer of bacon and avocado.

musubi.jpg

Top with more sushi rice and press together with the musubi press.

20180307_115607.jpg

20180307_115626.jpg

Then fold over seaweed, and you have it, breakfast "Hawaiian Style".

20180307_120426.jpg


This was a twist on a childhood favorite from the Big Island. Thanks for looking at my entry.

Big Love

Ren.

Sort:  

oh this is so solid! Love it.

I'd definitely be all over eating this, especially since it has 2 of my favourite ingredients in it. Extra points for the Quail Eggs. That's fantastic that you're getting some good yields (i'm assuming) from your precious bird buddies :)

How r your ducks btw?

Also: "Make sure the bacon is extra crispy, almost burnt, just like proper BLT sandwich bacon." sounds suspicious to me...lol r us sure you didn't accidentally burn them and then make that up haha..?

Yay! I'm glad you like it!
And yes I am getting a crazy amount of quail eggs, I have been pickling them by the quart.
The ducks are so good, they have free roam of the garden and follow me everywhere now. It's cute.

LOL on the bacon comment! Now that you mention it does sound suspicious.....

BTW are the steembirds going to the Creators Conference in Las Vagas?

Awesome & that is very cute indeed.

I don't believe we'll make that conference unfortunately. looks like a great lineup and I'm sure it's gona be epic. I'm pretty sure we'll be at SF3 though ;)

Awesome SF3 is going to be rad!

Wow that looks awesome. I will have to try and make this, looks pretty easy.

I have, a while back, made spam sushi. So good. I made a sweet and spicy wasabi dipping sauce to go with it. It was a hit. Granted, I ate most of it...but I brought it to a Hawaiian party and a lot of people really liked it.

Thanks for the idea, enjoy.

Thanks or checking out my post! The sweet and spicy wasabi sause sounds so good!

Wow what an Idea! This is amazing :) This is a very unique Sandwich. Good work, keep it up :)

Thank you very much! Hope you are enjoying your day.

Wow, thanks for sharing this stuff with us and it's really reflecting amazing foodie post and you have done great work because it's really reflecting delicious and creative in appearance. Thanks for sharing this stuff with "How To" process and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed 🙂

Thank you, have a great day.

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

I love Sushi !!! :)

That looks awesome!!! sushi sandwich thats so cool :D

looking delicious.
is the one part of the sandwich has made of rice?

Hey there. I received your payment! Thank you! Could you email me your address at [email protected] so I can mail your bracelet? Or contact me on Discord. My name is hethur240#5582 on Discord. Thank you again!

This looks delicious! 😍

oh that looks so good and I have never seen a sushi press like that before. I want one now too :)

Did you dip in soya and wasabi?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86