Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #25. McDuck :)

ssc_25.jpg

It was just like any other morning on the homestead, misty, quiet. I was feeding the ducks and decided to give Stormy's nest a little extra straw. It was then I saw them! Stormy's first eggs!!!! She had stockpiled three eggs without me noticing. My morning was transformed by the hidden treasure cache. I couldn't be prouder if I laid them myself. I have nurtured these three ducks from teenagers and now it has all payed off. And just in time to keep me fed through the winter. So grateful :)

Off to the kitchen I went dancing with my eggs to make a breakfast sandwich and celebrate my hard earned win and in the first eggs honor I am submitting them to Steemit Sandwich Contest week #25!

Duck_Egg.jpg

20180124_095622.jpg

The McDuck is a simple sandwich because the focus was on the duck egg. I was not familiar with the taste of duck eggs yet, these being my first.

Sourdough_Toasted.jpg

Now it is time to cook the duck eggs!

20180121_111604.jpg

Look at the size of those yolks!

Untitled_design_1.jpg

To tell you the truth I wasn't prepared for how much better a duck egg tastes. It has a much bigger yolk and almost tastes like roasted duck and it is super buttery. The combo of sriracha, avocado and sourdough was killer. My favorite breakfast sandwich of all time, it only took me six months to make :)

Thanks for checking out this post!

Big Love.

Ren

Sort:  

Oh shit!

Duck Eggs are bomb. I just had some for the first time a few weeks ago! It's as you say, quite different & huge yolk!

Congrats on the yield that's exciting! "I couldn't be prouder if I laid them myself" made me laugh pretty hard hehe.

This sounds like an excellent combination, avo and siracha...and the sour dough sounds interesting. I've never used that for a breakfast sandwich however, i can see that integrating well with the other breakfast items you used!

Question.. did ur duck look around for the missing eggs after, or bc they aren't fertilized it somehow doesn't have attachment to them?

I was worried about the duck missing her eggs too, but she doesn't care at all. I made sure to have her see me take them to gauge her reaction. Nothing. I was so relived! I have gotten six in total so far! So excited, I really was surprised how much better tasting they are.

The sourdough in this area is off the hook and my go to on all breakfast sandwiches.
Thanks!

omg yummmmmy! Duck eggs are the coby beef of eggs.

I agree! They are so good!

So many awesome lines, in this post: "My favorite breakfast sandwich of all time, it only took me six months to make :)" you had your comedic mojo on.
I'm glad you enjoyed Stormy's eggs :)) her eggs are pretty big :) (I could continue making bad puns)
Thanks for putting a smile on my face, I hope you have an awesome day.

Haha! Thanks for apprenticing my silliness Adrian :)

It's great to enjoy the food contest. Because I'm actually a food lovers.😁

Thank you food contests are fun. Everyone loves food :) Have a great day.

oh I like the usage of fresh duck's eggs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79