Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 46

619A0196.jpg
619A0181.jpg

So I went to the store and got some bread, a little bit of deli meat, salad mix and all that JUST to take part in this Steemit Sandwich Contest that is hosted by @jaybird once again. Yeah, I know, I know . . . I could have made a breadless sandwich, but I didn't want to. You see, I do like fresh bread, and I love the way it compliments all the processed meats and cheeses hahaha. No, seriously, who goes to a deli to eat a breadless sandwich, the answer is obvious - NOBODY!

Anyway.

If you're interested in the contest and considering taking a part, then head over to @jaybird's blog or click here to learn more.

619A0191.jpg

Habanero-Mint Jelly & Deli Meat Sandwich

If you love sweet and spicy you will love this habanero-mint jelly. I made a small batch last summer and I didn't really get to use it much at all, so when I started thinking of what kinda condiment I wanna use for my sandwich this morning, I was like: "Wait, a second, this jelly must be just what I'm looking for!" and indeed, my friends, it compliments my hickory ham and roast beef perfectly!
The recipe can be found over at Better Homes & Gardens.

Ingredients:

  • 4 slices multigrain bread (toasted);
  • 2-3 slices Dearborn hickory ham;
  • 2-3 slices roast beef;
  • 1/2 roma tomato;
  • 1 slice Swiss cheese;
  • salad mix or lettuce.

Assemble this bad boy any way you like and enjoy!

619A0149.jpg
619A0192.jpg
619A0183.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Oh yeah! so you went for some bread soon and you got to work and you entered the contest soon It looks good the sandwich is very nice and well balanced I could eat some of these and try this super jam

It makes me happy to see you here in the contest oh yes hits

Yup! You got me inspired :) not missing a week! That is pretty impressive haha, I don't think I could do it every week, but every now and then I crave a sandwich! The habanero-mint jelly worked just fine with thee deli meats as well, it's both sweet and spicy, yum! Thank you!

That’s the best looking sandwich I’ve seen in a long!

Thank you, Nancy! I tried :D

It's the big sandwich

It is big, but I wanted to showcase a lot of things so had to make several layers haha.

good post bro¡¡

LOL, I think she is Sis

Yes! That is an incredible looking Sandwich! Love it !

Thank you :)

Lol, i’m honoured that you took a trip to the store just for out beloved SSC :)

You’re probably right, no one goes to a deli for a breadless Manwich..i mean sandwich!

This entry is awesome! You did the great deli sandwich justice!

Love the hickory ham n roast beef choices. You know i’m a fan of multi-meat sandwiches ;)

That mint jelly sounds bomb too!

And the swiss cheese of course, classic!

Great pres and dialogue on this 1.

Thank you :)
I didn't expect the jelly to work that good with the sandwich but it did, I was pleasantly surprised haha, highly recommend it!

Oh yeah, I sent you a message on Discord, I dunno how often you get on there, just letting you know.

Coolio I'll check it out. I get on once a week lol Unless someone tells me otherwise.

Wow.... I neeeed this in my life.

Gotta make it, my friend haha. Thank you :D

Looks delicious!

Oh wow @kotturinn, this is a gorgeous double decker sandwich :) Who can resist freshly baked bread and all those yummy stuff in between!

Thank you @lizelle :) it was quite tasty!

I'm glad you were encouraged to enter the sandwich contest there are very good contestants here I think this is a great classic and beautiful sandwich. This entails me with some sweet and spicy marmalade

I want to taste some of this sure must be an explosion of flavors on the palate made me hungry at this time of night

Thank you @andrina ;)
Yeah, I've taken part in the contest a few times, there are usually a lot of creative people participating, it's a tough competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71