You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #4 : Ryes And Shine (Open-Faced Pastrami Breakfast Sandwich) by @shalala

Your presentation is just beautiful for this one. Pictures really make it look delectable.

Really diggin the arugula addition. That must have been a refreshing nutty flavour.

After first I though: Interesting choice with the sauerkraut, although now i realize it really goes with pastrami and deli meats !

Garlic aioli for life :)

Sort:  

✊ Yea, power to the garlic aioli!! It's a great alternative to taking garlic pills for sure.

As for the arugula, I am a tad bit obsessed with it because it is literally the perfect little sidekick to a lot of the things I make. I wish I could grow it on my own (or knew someone who does), because I pretty much can't live without it now.

As for the sauerkraut, you're absolutely correct - it pairs well with pastrami/deli meats.
And It's also a great source of probiotics. Much cheaper too.

I'm pretty sure you can grow Arugula relatively easy. Some kind of wild strain grows outside of my house. Found it this year when I was cleaning out the weeds.

I'm actually going to try and grow it properly for next year. Love the flavour and the smell!

Also Basil.. love that smell and taste too!

Congrats On winning second place in week 4! Your entry was really great. I look forward to working with you selecting winners for week 5!

Add me to discord and we'll chat next week sometime when most of the entries are in to get on the same page!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54