Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #55: Ham and Cheese. Though I think the cat wants a bite too.steemCreated with Sketch.

Summer sunshine is being felt once again in Lobitos, Peru. 

Tomorrow could be cold again, but I will take today's warmth. The surf the past few days has been very small and this means less people around. No worries as I still have my regulars around. 


I was in town this morning for supplies. I go every two or three days as I like to keep things fresh. Whilst in town I checked the local supermarket for meats. Today I was lucky as they had ham off cuts. It is usually a mix of different hams and cooked meats. Generally I get good cuts in them and they are soooooo cheap it is unreal. For under 1$ I can make 5 good sandwiches out of it. 


To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 55

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Black olives
  • Garlic
  • Rosemary powder
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Ham cuts
  • "Swiss" Cheese
  • Tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Red onion
  • Parsley
  • Celery 
  • Garlic
  • Mustard
  • Salt & pepper
  • Salted butter


Chopped me some onions. Use as much as you can handle. 


A nice big dollop of mustard. 


Here are the ham off cuts I mentioned before. It is like a lucky dip, with some real nice surprises. 


Chopped up some parsley for that added fresh flavour. 


Ok this is a new one for me. Celery is something I rarely use, but I have been asked by a few and it makes a nice crunchy filler. 


Mix it all together...


Today I had some olive and garlic dough left over. So I made myself one of those breads. 

Whilst still warm, butter her up and she melts so easily. Slice of Swiss cheese to warm up too. 


In goes a nice portion of ham salad filler. 


Some shredded iceberg lettuce. 


Proof of existence :) 


Oh little cat, I am sorry,  but this one is mine :) 


If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

LOL that poor cat....rough life! This sandwich is a beast! Well done, but you could have shared a bit you know ;) Nice you can get those off cuts at such a bargain, 5 sandwiches for under a dollar, a real steal. Love it!

Really dig this buddy. Love how u combined all these flavours in the bowl first.

I also always love when u spice up ur homemade bread. Olives and rosemary. I hope to 1 day have the privilege of enjoying it :)

Good choices with cheese & tomatoes adds too. N pres is real nice too :)

Jb

ฅ/ᐠ=ᆽ=ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66