Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #51: The laziest of them all and no other than a pizza folded in two.steemCreated with Sketch.

It is my Sunday afternoon and I am bored doing nothing.

I promised myself yesterday I would take the day off today (Sunday). It has been super busy in town with tons of visitors for the national holidays. So baking has been going 200% for more days than I should have. So today I have been doing very little and even staying offline as much as possible. 


I had this pizza left over from last night. I always make one extra to demolish at an instant and when I want it. I also happened to have my cheap arse camera in the kitchen. 


I couldn't help myself....


 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 51.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Cheese
  • Spinach
  • Tomato sauce
  • Onion
  • Mushroom
  • Bell pepper
  • Garlic
  • Black olive
  • Salt & pepper


Sunday is no commentary day and I think the photos do all the explaining. Happiest of days to everyone. 

 




If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Lazy and delicious... sounds like a winning food combination!

oh it was and I grazed on it for a couple of hours, but all gone now.

Nice! I look forward to seeing your next sandwich challenge. I'd really like to see some cool surfing videos of you and your friends though. I surfed longboards and fun shapes in Myrtle Beach, SC from the time I was about 12-13 until I was 25-26. Miss those days.

:) I must come up with an original sandwich for the next one. I have a few surf videos around, need to pull one out. What is stopping you get wet again?

I've surfed a few times since then, but it's been awhile now. I'm originally from TN and have been back here for twelve years. Going on vacation is hard because I'm a single Dad now with three children and they come first.

too right about your kids, but I bet you take them to a lake or river to swim. Water is so important and great to play with.

Looks like a pretty mean sandwich to me! I would "settle" for it :) The toppings look incredible. Glad you were able to take a break today, and from technology! We all need to do that more often.

And I am going to have an early night tonight :)

Look at the crust! I really like all the veggies on this pizza. Yum!

All vegetarian in this one and super yum too. Pizza is soooooo good regardless how it is presented.

mmm, solid pizza sandwich my man! Great colours and assortment of veggies & then garlic.... hahaha i love that.

Hope your day off goes great, good to relax now and again ;)

oh it was lush yesterday, but it seems you going over time on here :)

Hope you enjoyed your lazy Sunday, the lazy messy pizza looked delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87