Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #48 : Butter me up.steemCreated with Sketch.

 I had forgotten how good this tasted. 

Just spreading butter on oven fresh bread... need I say more?

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 48.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Sesame seeds
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Salted butter

I hope everyone is having a good start to the week.

This morning I bought some butter, something I very rarely do, but today I had a craving for it. 

 


Today between the choice of buttered bread or pizza. You know what I went for. 

Still slightly too cold, but the warm bread will counteract. 

Just like this..... oh why is this so simply good. 

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Greetings friend @intrepidsurfer gave me a bit of laughter to see that delicious bread with butter, toast it a bit more delicious, is the fastest for a hurry breakfast .. and accompanied with milk or natural juice .. lucky friend!

Hello @andrina :) you are right about toast and I will do that next time. It was my late afternoon snack. Are you going to make some sandwiches too?

This is exactly why I can't make bread...between fresh bread and butter, I have no willpower :)

I hear you, but the only bread I tend to eat, is the left over dough and it is usually a fraction the size of a normal bread.

Awe ye, sometimes that’s all u need... butter and fresh cornbread is probably my fav version of this sandwich

I don't think I have ever tried corn bread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53