Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #45 " Something sweet"

I made a bit of bread today.

After having the day off yesterday, I now have to make a good batch or some people are going to be restless in town. So I made some garlic/olive/parsley bread, cheese bread, normal white rolls and chocolate filled buns. 

Second tray:

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 45.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Generic hazel nut and chocolate spread
  • Local honey 

I was having a sweet tooth moment.

I rarely have both local honey and chocolate spread at hand. Since this morning I was mind savoring this sandwich. This is one of the smaller white rolls I made.

 

It is a local grandfather who brings his small stall to the market every Saturday. He reuses soda bottles to sell his honey. The honey changes taste from month to month. This due to different flowering periods. 


Now who here doesn't like chocolate?


This a signature bread of mine. It is stuffed with that liquid chocolate. 


Both honey and chocolate spread out. The bread is still warm out the oven and everything is easily melting.

Such a sweet beauty. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made:  

Come on. Join the Steem forest giveaway [week 10]: 7 SBD award pool.

Yes, we plant for your upvote. It is that simple.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55