Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #45 " I'm back "

It has been 3 weeks since I made a special sandwich. 

I am sorry...

So I checked my feed out and I could not believe that virtually three weeks had passed. All that time without making a sandwich and posting about it. I guess other aspects of life had to be prioritized and today, Sunday, is my day off.

Good to see all the usual suspects in the contest: @lizelle , @andreipopa , @alanthoughs , @yesslife , @loveself , @monoshawan , @saimondonato and everyone else. Cannot forget a big shout out to @jaybird and I agree with your 'work while you work' advice. I have been implementing it as much as possible on Steem. Though I would appreciate a price rise in crypto, but hey, never mind and carry on.  

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 45.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Egg
  • Potato
  • Parsley
  • Salt & pepper

Filler:

  • Egg
  • Bacon
  • Sriracha hot sauce
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Salt & pepper 

The best breakfast sandwich you could wish for:

In a bowl, I grated a couple of potatoes, added an egg, sprinkled salt and pepper.

Mix well and use a spoonful or two of normal flour. This helps bind everything together. I also like to add some chopped parsley to the mix. 


In the background, crispy fry up some onion and garlic. 

Add a couple pieces of bacon in the pan. This to help fry everything. Then with a large spoon take some of the bowl mix and dab it on to the pan. You can flatten out the hash browns with your spoon. 


Fry up a couple of eggs. 


Bonus of not making many sandwiches. I have a decent amount of Sriracha hot sauce left. 


I love the smell of this chili sauce and yes. This is my breakfast. 

Chuck on the fried onion, garlic and bacon. Yum it is nice and crisp.

Top load the sandwich with those sunny side up eggs. Sprinkle some salt and pepper. 

Enclosed with two more hash browns. 

Validating my sandwich and come back :) 

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made:  

Come on. Join the Steem forest giveaway [week 10]: 7 SBD award pool.

Yes, we plant for your upvote. It is that simple.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, a breakfast sandwich after my heart! Love the eggs and hashbrowns, onions YUM! And a little hot sauce to boost your day! Love it!

:) It was the first thing I thought about when I woke up. Bonus that is so so easy to make. I hope you are having a great weekend.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Ya mon! We've missed ya, however understand that ppl have lives beyond steemit :)

Also, I've been thinking of you these past few weeks bc i finally got some Sriracha haha i've been mixing it with mayo and adhering to every sandwich i make. so fuckin' good.

Love the potato parsley combo of this one! Looks most excellent and satisfying!

Thanks for the shout out to all of our sandwich stars. These ppl are the rocks of SSC lol!

Could also use a price rise in steem, it will come!

I'd buy this if I saw it on a menu. I feel like an over easy or sunny side up egg, makes most sandwiches better.

now that's a breakfast.... hi there my friend, nice to see you made it back here too. ;) lets sandwich on

Nice to see you're back @intrepidsurfer! I still have to taste that Sriracha hot sauce, have not seen it in SA, if it's hot it must be good especially atop the hashbrowns, garlic, onions, eggs!

Hey @lizelle the sriracha hot sauce probably is about 30% garlic and this adds way more flavour too. Good for any meal.

Hell, yeah. There's my tree planten' brother. Good to see you still cookin'! Very nice sandwich indeed! Glad to see you are doing well. Next time I'm in Peru, I'll be sure to visit!

hey bru, got the link to your two part story. I am about to head out the door to deliver some bread, but I will give it a read later on. Sandwiches are back :) enjoy Eastern Europe. I found Bratislava affordable as well as Poland.

Thanks for the tip. I'll keep that in mind. Keep living the good life in Peru bro. Love your bread, and the pizza we made! Delish! Hope you enjoy the read.

Bacon, runny eggs, garlic and Sriracha encased between two hash browns, that is one mighty fine breakfast sandwich. Nice to see you're back!

thank you :) it is nice to be back. Plus that breakfast was awesome to demolish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68