Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #36- "Ravishingly Ravioli"

Day off from baking bread, so I can get adventurous on my sandwich today. 

I have decided to reduce my bread baking down to 3 times a week. This will give me a chunk more time to dedicate to Steemit. I have so many things to get going with and I need to plant 100 trees! 

But today I woke up thinking of raviolis and I said "why not!?".

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 36.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Egg
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Bacon
  • Red onion
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Garlic
  • Spinach
  • Pumpkin
  • Red chili 
  • Rosemary

Market day was yesterday and I stocked up loads.

 

Just to make sure that the filling cooks through. I decided to chop and mix all the ingredients in a bowl. Portions of each ingredient is up to you and your experience. 


To seal the deal. I decided to blend it all up into a paste...bacon and all. 

I could show you the recipe on how to make this dough, but I will keep that for a separate post. Basically instead of using yeast, you use an egg and this makes the ravioli sheets. 


Once you have rolled it out to a nice thin sheet. It is ready to be cut into smaller circles.  I used a chocolate spread lid. 

Like so:

Make sure you cut an even number of circles out. You will need to cover each ravioli. Take some of the filler paste and place it in the centre of the circle. Avoid the edges as you will need to seal these up prior to boiling. 

Cover each ravioli with another circle dough cut out. 

Gently with the tip of the fork, press down and do this all the way round. This will seal your ravioli. 

Place on a floured baking tray prior to boiling. In a pan of salted water, cook your ravioli for 10-12 minutes. Drain and leave to dry off for 10 minutes. 



Then when they are dry, flash fry them in cooking oil. Fry until golden brown. 


Validation sign and boy are these crispy! 

Quick peek inside. Aromas pouring out and looks so juicy. 

PS. in my excited haste, I forgot to photograph when I doused these with sriracha and boy it was off the charts! 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a video I made:

 VIDEO> Upvote a tree to make it a Steem forest. Today 2 trees planted for you @pit-bullion and your supporters.

Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 36 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Waoo! As simply as that! The Ravishingly Ravioli looks very yummy. I would like to try it with my family soon, cuz I will try to copie your recipe lol
Love the ingredients combination, it seems like a explosion of flavors on your mouth, very ravioli, but fried hahahaha!

Best luck on the contest!

Thank you @ibraimvzla , for sure try out the recipe it will fill you up. Are you joining us this week for the sandwich contest?

I would love to enjoy it! I need to take a great recipe from my mom and give it a twist for this contest, But I promese that I will try to enjoy you guys, cuz this looks like the type of contests that I would love to be involve hahahaha

Don't worry about perfection. The main aim is to have fun and make new friends. I have met so many wonderful people through the Steemit sandwich contest.

Mmm punpkin raviolis... sounds so good.
Great fork technique lol

Liking this litte shift in sandwich !

I made bigger ones, but they wouldn't fit in my fryer :(

Yes my friend, this must be a winner... excellent. You give me lots of ideas here... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72