Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #54

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Steak Wrap


steemitsteakwrap.jpg

First and foremost I would like to thank @jaybird for hosting the #steemitsandwichcontest. I came across this last week and as a newbie to Steemit, I was thrilled, as well as hesitant, about entering because seeing some of the previous entries, I thought there was no way I could come up with something worthy! But I did it! If you'd like to enter this week's contest, please see his post at Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 54 - CONTEST NOW OPEN! - [3 Prizes].

For Week 54 of the #steemitsandwichcontest I had to make a wrap because I was out of bread! FML! I hope that you enjoy my presentation as I take you through the process of making this delightful treat!

IngredientsIngredientsIngredients
* 1 flour tortilla* 1 slice Baby Swiss Cheese* lettuce
* strips of steak* thinly sliced tomato* shredded cheddar cheese
  • You can use either steak sauce or ranch dressing to top. I had ranch dressing on hand so that is what I used.

The directions for this are really simple. Just cook your steak strips to how you desire them. I like mine a little medium but I had a thin steak and it was slightly overcooked to my liking.

Directions:

  • Slice the Baby Swiss cheese in half diagonally. Place it in the center of the tortilla. Place the tortilla, cheese side up, on a baking sheet and put in the oven under the broiler, high or low setting, just to get the tortilla warmed up and the cheese slightly melted. Be careful to watch this so you don't burn anything! Once the cheese has slightly melted, take out of the oven and let cool. Then, the rest is a piece of cake! Top with lettuce, steak, tomato, cheese, and your dressing. You will then have to fold and roll the tortilla, which can be difficult, especially if you added too much of the toppings because it can cause it not to fold properly or tear the tortilla. Basically, fold the sides in and roll up and over. Then carefully cut in half. Serve with fries or chips or nothing at all! It's really up to you if you want anything with it! I sometimes like to serve this with raw julienned red bell peppers, but I was out of those as well!
Tortilla & SwissLettuceSteak
swisscheese.jpglettuce.jpgsteak.jpg
TomatoShredded CheddarDressing
tomato.jpgcheesetopped.jpgtopped.jpg

And tada! There you have it! Your Steemit Steak Wrap with fries!


flagshipsign.jpg

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Love your steak wrap, tortilla & melted cheese with steak must have tasted very good!

Thank you @lizelle! It was very tasty, but a bit messy as I put too much on it and it didn't wrap very well! But it was worth the mess!

I dig it. Kind of a fusion of American/Mexican food traditions going on.

Lots of ppl have submitted breadless entries for ssc. In fact, I encouraged it bc it makes ppl creative :)

Anyway, great follow up here with what seems like an interesting combo of flavours and textures.

Pres looks good too

Thanks! I tried to keep it a little more simple this week. I have been a little busy and remembered that it was Sandwich time when I started to get hungry tonight. Next week, I may do something a little more traditional!

Love those wraps! The steak and fries....you can't go wrong with that:) Well done, great presentation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35