Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 26 : Deconstructed steak sandwich

HKM_1311.JPG

So...In London right now and the jet lag seems to have caught up with me- as I write this, my eyes are burning and shedding tears, but I'm determined to get this post out before I get to bed!

It was in the Steemit Iron Chef contest that I started experimenting with the 'splatter' technique, and dammit, did it bring me oodles of fun! So here it is, displayed in this ultra messy (but yummy!) steak sandwich.

HKM_1300.JPG

As it's almost 1am here, I've not got the motivation right now to write a full on post, so I'm going to do a lazy one- apologies @jaybird! But hopefully the photos will make up for the lack of written content- although there is also lack of photos, as I've just realised, so double apology!

HKM_1314.JPG

So on that disappointing note, here's the recipe!

Pan fry a chunky hunk of good old steak on a hot pan for 1 minute either side and then stick immediately in a hot oven for 5-10 minutes. Remove and leave to stand before slicing into that mofo.

HKM_1307.JPG

Slow roast some vine-ripened tomatoes with olive oil and cut into a soft white loaf. Arrange on a plate- BUT before arranging each component, using either a mixture of mustard with mayo or hollandaise sauce, splash onto the serving plate by using a spoon to throw a whole dollop of sauce (you WILL make a mess everywhere so be prepared to clean up after yourself!) and then make an even bigger mess whilst scoffing yourself!

Sort:  

I'm so caught up in Blockchain, I thought your title said decentralized steak sandwich lol!!!

That's hilarious- I should add that pun in and take the credit for it! But thanks for taking a look at the decentralised steak sandwich and being the first to comment! :-)

Definitelty haha i like it!

Haha that was for real too.
Take it and use it, see how many people spot it lol.
just give me a vote for the response :)

No worries, glad u could sneak in. This looks simple yes, but delicious!

That steak in particular.. mmm seems top notch!

Where’d u nomad around to these last few days!

I like the "jet lag" excuse :) but looking delicious

OoOo I love hollandaise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73