You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 22 : Vegan spaghetti donut bun stuffed with crispy tofu, aubergine discs, sesame roasted peppers, spicy mushrooms, red onion marmalade and pickled ginger

Hi @jaybird, hoping that I've posted this entry up in the right link and that I've followed all of the rules! Hope you like it :-)

Sort:  

Yes I'm absolutely thrilled that you did! As I'm going through your wonderful entry (and this happens often with new participants) I'm hoping and praying that you read the rules or at least the 2 most important ones!

Excellent entry my friend and welcome to SSC! You picked a heck of a week to make your debut and I got to say it's up there!

That red onion marmalade sounds absolutely amazing. I may try this out since I'm a big fan of onions! "Onions everyday keeps the doctors away.. or was it the girls away..." I can't recall, maybe both hahah ;)

btw what is Aubergine? like zucchini or okra?

Hi @jaybird, thank you so much for welcoming me and your compliments to my sandwich :-) I actually did an onion dish for Steemit Iron Chef and came first place for that week so you should check that onion recipe out if you love onions- I love them too! but yes I think they keep everyone away! Ha, are you American?! If so, I know you guys call aubergine egg plant! In England we also have a different name for zucchini- it’s courgette...amongst many other things which I can clarify in my posts if I include them in the recipes! :-)

I'm betting it was quite the onion recipe if it won first in IC. Can u toss me the link in a reply?

I'm from North American. In Canada we'd refer to it as eggplant still lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72