A Turkey Dream To Make You CreamsteemCreated with Sketch.

A Turkey Dream To Make You Cream

Photo Sep 03, 7 58 01 PM.jpg

Photo Sep 03, 7 58 49 PM.jpg

This one got a little messy. I admit I won't win any style points. That's OK because that's not what I'm here for. It's about the sandwiches. A more proficient sandwich artist like @jaybird could do something special with this recipe.

Anyways, I was listening to one of my favorite musicians of all time today. Someone you may have heard of named Prince. I think the song Cream made me one a sandwich with cream cheese on it.

A lot of people don't know that Prince could play over 60 instruments at a Mozart level. For that reason, this sandwich is dedicated to him. Prince.jpg

Here is what's on it:

  1. Turkey Slices instead of bread. (Still all about that Keto).
  2. Turkey cooked on stove in butter
  3. Add cream cheese and bacon (cook the bacon before of course).
  4. Side Note: I put a packet of Stevia in my Apple Cider Vinegar and Water drink tonight and it tasted better than Coca Cola.

You saw the sandwich now please listen to this. The opening song inspired the sandwich and I think this Prince acoustic performance is one of the best musical performances I've ever seen.

Sort:  

Love how you were inspired by Prince! Thanks for making this contest even more fun by sharing a ketolicious sandwich here!

Hey just noticed this entry! Glad you could participate and bring something interesting to the community here. I admire the breadles turket sandwich. I used to make little ones like that all the time as snacks. Kinda like a turkey roll or wrap with cheese and Diana Sauce in-between.

And you're correct! It's not all about style my friend. Sometimes the Sloppiest Joe is the way to go ;)

BTW you should post your entry in the comments of the Contest. I missed this entry bc it didn't come up in my replies! Make sure you do that for next time! Plus it gets you more attention and I upvote all the entry comments!

Price Rules My World ~

Thanks! I'll put it in the comments for week 5. I'm thinking up a breakfast sandwich now. I'm glad you accept low carb entries! By the way, I loved the cover by the Steembirds today (left an upvote and comment on dan's page). Maybe you guy could cover "Cream" but call it "Steem" haha

Awesome! Looking forward to seeing what you got in store for us during week 5!

And ya, glad you enjoyed The SteemBirds latest vid. Should be another new one up for Open Mic Week 49 Tomorrow !

Not a bad Idea. Cream-Steem or Steem-Cream lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62