You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #63 - Pancake Breakfast Sandwich

I can see all sorts of ways this sandwich could be experimented with in the right hands (ie: @enchantedspirit's.) Different meats, different cheeses, maybe tortillas instead of pancakes. But first as writ.

I did not see what happened to the sherry. Did that go in the sandwich or the chef? Forgive me, I see it went in the pancakes. I think a glug should go to the chef too.

Trust me, I'm a hungry doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Haha @catweasel, you are so funny :):)
I hope @enchantedspirit took note of your comments! I'm sure her tortillas are great, that's something I still have to attempt. As for the sherry in the mixture, it's just an excuse so the chef can have a glass or two ;);)
But seriously, a tot of brandy also adds a little zing to the mixture, it's good in waffle mix as well as crumpets.
Thank you for the chuckle!

FOR TSE: Oh, I can see all kinds of things to do with this. First I'll try her crepes recipe -- and if it's half as good as the rest of her stuff ... you could be in for a treat. (Or two ... or three ... or more than a dozen. Personally I love crepes!!)

You're so right @enchantedspirit, you can put anything in this! Thank you for your lovely comments, with a filling like this you won't have room for too many! Your man @catweasel has a wicked sense of humour ;);)

It was one of the things that attracted me to him ... in the beginning -- and one of the reasons I haven't thrown him out ... yet. It's hard to tell someone to hit the road while you're laughing ... and sound like you mean it. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32