Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #42 | Salute our Patriots! Pepper Jack Ham Salad on Avo Toasted Sourdough

IMG_6087.JPG

Good Holiday weekend my Steemian Sandwich lovers!

Before I begin I would like to take just a moment to salute our Veterans! Men, Women and Children as well as their families all over the world, who serve and have served their countries in order that we may live safe lives.

The hardship, commitment and loyalty these heros display each and every day is amazing.

Thank you!!

This is my entry into @jaybirds 42nd Steemit Sandwich Contest. Thanks so much @jaybird for sponsoring and hosting this contest. I see it is growing each week with amazing entries!

@jaybird, I know you have a lot of posts to read so I'll keep it short and sweet. Best wishes to all sandwich entries!

I have to admit, this week I ran out of time. Just back from visiting my daughter. (She’s just about to have her first baby.) I haven’t had time to do much shopping so my entry this week is limited to what I had on hand!

This Sandwich is great for a picnic or at home on a family cookout. Doesn’t take much time and if you have left over ham….go for it!

I hope you’ll all enjoy!


Pepper Jack Ham Salad on AvoToasted Sourdough

Ingedients

  • Baked or Smoked Ham
  • Pepper Jack Cheese
  • Celery
  • Hardboiled Eggs
  • Avocado
  • Mayonnaise
  • Wickle Pickle Relish
  • Carrots
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Sourdough Bread
  • Butter
  • Pepper
  • Grateful spirit

Preparation

  • Chop eggs and celery

IMG_6035.JPG

  • Place chopped ham in blender or food processor. Pulse or process until ground
    IMG_6042.JPG
  • Pour ham in bowl, add eggs, relish, celery and pepper, Stir!

IMG_6058.JPG

  • Add mayo and stir
    IMG_6070.JPG
  • Now we assemble!

  • Toast your bread in butter

  • Slice cheese, Avocado, tomatoes, carrots

    IMG_6080.JPG

  • Layer it up!
    IMG_6081.JPG

And there you have it! Ready in minutes!

IMG_6084.JPG

Such an easy sandwich! Celery and carrots add an amazing crunch, the Pepper Jack gives it a nice kick! And of course who doesn’t like the Wickles pickles? Yum!

IMG_6103.JPG

Thanks again @jaybird for the Steemit Sandwich Foodie Community! Until next week!

And as always, blessings to you all!

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Yummm this looks great! You’re a master at cooking with what’s on hand 😘😘😘

Thank you so much! Mr. Bird was quite happy with it. oxox

Stuffed avocado and the food blender blew my mind haha. Unexpected.

Looks excellent!

Diggin the artistry of this entry. Using the cheese and garnishes just right ;)

Thanks @jaybird! Appreciate your kind words!

This sandwich looks so luscious and beautiful. Love the avocado tomato placement!

Thank you, I appreciate your sweet compliment! The avocado and tomato really made this sandwich!

I'm not a ham person but I would imagine chicken or tuna would be amazing in this sandwich. Anything with avacado (almost) and I'm in. Yum!

This was a serious childhood thing...remember those dishes you ate as a child and loved them? When I realized I could make it myself, it was wonderful. Yes, I am tuna and chicken salad gal too! And then avocado...yes! You are wonderful for your kind comments, thanks so much!

I didn't start eating avocado until this year! Can you believe it?? Now my favorite is the simple tomato / avocado toast. Sooooo good.

Thank you for YOUR wonderful comments too!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T20:29:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 336.25/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Beautiful entry @birdsinparadise aka granny to be, you made such a delicious sandwich!

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80