Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 39 | It’s Springtime! Philly Beefsteak! | Vegan

IMG_0412.JPG

Hey Fellow Steemian Sandwich Lovers! Guess what! It’s Springtime!

That means Baseball Season has started!

Take me out to the ballgame…….

And you know what that means!

Philly Beefsteak Sandwich time!


I want to give a big shout to @jaybird for hosting this Homerun of a contest each week! So many amazing recipes shared. I'll be honest, this group is pretty intimidating! But, it's all good fun right?
It’s week 39 of the Steemit Sandwich Contest!

Now let’s knock this meatball of a sandwich out of the Park!

The Lineup

  • Portobello Mushrooms
  • Red, Orange and Yellow Peppers
  • Fresh Spinach
  • Sweet Onion
  • Fresh Garlic
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Organic veggie broth
  • Tapioca Starch
  • Salt, Pepper
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Chicago Steak Seasoning
  • Worchester Sauce
  • Sriracha Sauce
  • Ciabatta Rolls
  • Sweet Potato
  • Olive Oil
  • A Power Hitter Attitude

Batter up! Let’s start with our Baseball sized Portabellas! Remember, every good hitter learns their trade using a Fungo Bat!

Oh my! Slice-em up!

IMG_4384.JPG

Now on Deck! The onions, garlic, peppers! What a lineup!

IMG_4389.JPG

Now we’re loadin’ the bases….Jalapenos! It’s getting Springtime hot!

IMG_4392.JPG

Hold on! What would a Philly Steak be without fries! No way Baseball fans! No strike out here!

Slice up those sweet potatoes!

IMG_4379.JPG

Toss with olive oil, salt, pepper, dash of cayenne too!

IMG_4381.JPG

Bake at 400 degrees for 40 minutes, turn after 20 minutes. MMMM smells so good!

We’re in scoring position now friends, saute the onions and garlic.

IMG_4394.JPG

Pitch in the mushrooms, peppers, spinach and spices.

IMG_4396.JPG

Place lid on pan and saute until the mushrooms have released a bit of liquid. Remove cover and add vegetable broth and tapioca starch to thicken. When sauce has thickened remove from pan from heat.

IMG_4399.JPG

We’re in the Seventh Inning Stretch! Time to make the Steak!

IMG_4403.JPG

It’s a Grandslam! Woohoo! I hope you all enjoy this sandwich! No foul balls this week!

IMG_4407.JPG

Thanks again @jaybird for hosting Week 39 Steemit Sandwich Contest. Another fun week! Good luck to my fellow Sandwich lovers! Thanks for stopping by! See you next week!

Game Over!



baseballterms

And as always, blessings to you all!

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

so enjoyable! loved the commentary! i think the jalapeños make this SO GOOD!! i've never had a vegan philly cheese, but i may have to try this this spring! batter up! swing!! xoxo

I think you will enjoy it! I'll have to make it for you when we see you! I know you have plenty of mushrooms!

Excellent!! Looks so delicious.... I wonder if I could grow portobello mushrooms!

Your post made me wish I knew more about baseball!

Thanks for sharing this amzing looking sando!

Oh, you are so kind, thank you. I have to tell you I was pleasantly surprised with the sandwich, not sure if it was the bread or the mushrooms but it was tasty! Yes, I got a bit silly over the baseball thing...it was all in fun!

I like silly.. I think we should all be more silly. Life can be so serious sometimes!

Oh god a cascade of jalapenos! Like heaven not to mention all of those veggies!

Love the hot, right? You are too sweet, thanks @carolynstahl!

This thing made my mouth water!

That is a super delicious sandwich full of goodies my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you my friend! I appreciate your kind words!

You are very kind @lizelle! I appreciate your kind thoughts, really a compliment coming from such a creative person! Thank you

Jalapeños, worchester sauce and sriracha...that's a grand slam sandwich!

Thank you so much, yep, those three together you are right!

Nice work on this baby. Portobello have long been used as a "meat" supplement for a reason right!?

Great use of veggies in this.

I recently heard that white, brown and portobello are all the same mushroom at different stages in life....

Also, yes on baseball seasoN! Let's go Blue Jays.... don't suck this year!

Interesting info on the portobello..I didn't know that! Glad you liked the sandwich, I have to say, if I hadn't known it was portobello when I tasted it I would have sworn it was meat! Got a bit silly on the post I know....perhaps out in left field... lol! All in good fun

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T16:00:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 219.25/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ok, you got me at portobello mushrooms :)!!!what an awsome sandwich!!!big thumbs up!!!

You are too sweet! Glad you enjoyed it! Good luck to you!

Hahaha… you’re dope Ms. @birdsinparadise. This philly steak would give any philly steak a run for their money. Love the baseball theme too! P.s. those jalapeños are calling my name :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92