You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #99 - Biltong, Brie & Avo on Sourdough Bread

Were the bikers South African (I think that is where you are?) or from Poland (Cabanossi!).... The sandwich does look pretty nice, I've never had biltong, or any other dried fish for that matter.. I should try it out, I do see it in some of the Indonesian tokos around here... it smells pretty strong, but I guess it tastes pretty good!

Sort:  

LOL, they were mostly South African, surprisingly there were Zimbabweans as well as they also partake in our BMX championships, no Polish though ;);)
Our biltong really is delicious, but doesn't have the strong smell of Bokkoms, which are whole salted and dried mullet which is popular in Cape Town and the West Coast region.
Thank you for stopping by @bengy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36