Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #34 Entry #2 Minimal Goldie

My second entry for @jaybird 's SSC #34

Check out this weeks contest here:

https://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@jaybird/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-34-contest-now-open-6-prizes

As simple as this sandwich looks it was sooo good and tasty, probably one of the tastiest sandwiches I made for SSC, if not the tastiest yet...

It's a ham and bread sandwich, but with a few twists.

Hybrid bread, 50% wholegrain 50% white flour, very tasty, very soft, airy and flexible, not sure if this is because of the flour combo the particular yeast used or both.

Green Garlic, not sure what is the exact English correspondent word, pretty sure it's not shallots or scalions.

The leafs are one ply so to speak, flat, not tubular like the other green onion type things, it also tastes distinctly garlicky, less sweet than regular garlic, and with a distinctive sting and zing that lingers after.

So if you know the English name for this let me know.

IMG_2688.JPG

IMG_2689.JPG

IMG_2690.JPG

Ingredients (in the order of layering, bottom to top):

Hybrid bread, 50% wholegrain 50% white flour

Prosciutto

Mayonnaise

Chili

Green Garlic

Salt

Sort:  

Haha, my kind of sandwich. Mayo, onions and meat ;)

Actually makes some good colours for the pictures !

Interesting bread choice.

Interesting to read that, I thought you liked really stacked, dense sandwiches... :)

And yeah the colors are pretty neat...

I enjoy sandwiches of all shapes and sizes. I usually make stacked 1’s myself tho.

This 1 is made up of 3 of my staple ingredients so that’s what i mean by my kinda sandwich i guess ;)

I'm pretty sure you're right with green garlic. what is it in your language?
looks delicious anyway

Green Garlic of course... :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49