Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #32 - Beef Steak Sandwich

My entry for @jaybird 's SSC #32 - Beef Steak Sandwich

I love it when the sandwich is really consistent and this one certainly was.

Steak was cut into a manageable thickness for a sandwich and also to have a decent cooking time.

Pickled Cauliflower was a welcome exoticism and the cheese on top and bottom wrapped in all the tastes nicely.

IMG_2511.JPG

IMG_2514.JPG

IMG_2517.JPG

IMG_2523.JPG

IMG_2524.JPG

IMG_2537.JPG

IMG_2538.JPG

Ingredients:

Bun

Beef Steak (pre salted)

Cheese

Pickled Cauliflower

Mayo

Sort:  

Yummy! This has made me really hungry haha.

Hey I found your entry on @jaybird #steemitsandwichcontest The bread looks so good. Definitely saving your post for later, I must try this.

Fuck ya! I love how you're always able to make the simplest sandwiches and make them look so neat and appetizing. Ya definitely don't always need a lot going on to get the good results you seem to get!

I laughed at "manageable thickness" bc I know exactly what you're talkin' about. Too many times have I made sandwiches that were a challenge to eat bc I didn't think ahead!

That pickled cauliflower sounds dope (I'm rembering our pickled convo from awhile ago)

Thanks for the appreciation... :)

"Manageable thickness" from a cooking point of view as well, as I fried them in oil in a pan, the original pieces where double the thickness of the one in the sandwich, so cooking it like that would have taken a long time, completely burn the outside and fill the whole house with oil smoke...

Pickled cauliflower was indeed dope and "crunchy", key texture to mix up the sandwich.

It was like a clam within a clam, as the cheeses were closing into one another because of the heat from the meat and almost enclosing everything in a cheese shell, which in turn was inside bread.

Oh yea. This is a great sandwich. I would pay for that sandwich. The pickled cauliflower is a nice touch. Good luck.

Well Thank You !!! :)

looks delicious

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65