Making of Steemit Sandwich Contest Double Challenge

This is a Making Of post for the Double Challenge I did last week, part of @jaybird 's Steemit Sandwich Contest

The Challenges were:

Most posts in a week 15
Most posts for one ingredient 13

My ingredient of choice was egg.

I calculated that I needed approximately 20 eggs for this challenge, so it was actually cheaper to get a carton of 30 instead 2 cartons of 10.

Eggs IMG_1752.JPG

Eggs Start IMG_1814.JPG

Eggs Finished.jpg

To finish this, I had the making of the sandwiches scheduled on paper, some days I had to make 2 or 3 sandwiches a day.

I am not really an egg guy so needless to say, I won’t be eating eggs for a while…

To sum it up it was a challenge.

Preparing IMG_1816.JPG

I was a little bit worried with Entry #1 the gigantic Orc sandwich, that I might get sick, as the middle of the beef patty was quite raw, but it was actually fine.

They don’t come out as beautiful… as you can see this is how the Egg baked in mushrrom came out.

Mushrooms IMG_1829.JPG

As trivia for the bean sandwich, which you can find here, between the hat off and hat on pictures there is one bean less in the sandwich, because it fell out and I just ate it instead of putting it back.

I took a total of 454 photos totaling 2.51 GB and had them split per directories.

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 8.20.38 PM.png

I lost like 2 followers for posting 13 sandwiches one after the other, but others came in place.

It took me almost one hour and a half to upload all the entries on Steemit.

Sort:  

Haha this is awesome. Love that you scheduled your sandwich making!

Great organization skills hehe. This was definitely an epic sandwich feat !

I wouldn't have been able to do it without scheduling I think, and even if I could've it would've been way more exhausting.

Some days I had to switch, depending on my schedule and ingredients so doing it with a schedule in hand was very handy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55