STEEMIT SANDWICH CHALLENGE WEEK #18: Guacamole Sandwich With Homemade Kimchi And Veggie Pickle

SSC18-5.jpg

Greetings fellow steempunks. I made this sandwich a few days ago but only found some time to post this yummy treat on this wonderful Sunday morning. This because I wanted to upload my Kimchi recipe to dtube (which was a first for me) and add my pickle recipe too.

That being said let's get on with my entry for this week's Steemit Sandwich Contest (SSC), hosted by the sandwich-loving #jatbird

Guacamole Sandwich With Homemade Kimchi And Veggie Pickle


Ingredients (serves 2)


For the guacamole


1 avocado
1 small tomato
1/2 cup onion
1 clove of garlic
Chopped chili peppers or chili paste
A little olive oil
Sea salt and black pepper to taste

For the Sandwich


1 baguette
Homemade kimchi
Homemade green mango, carrot, daikon radish pickle
Salad greens

Directions


Kimchi recipe


We love fermented foods and I always make a big batch of kimchi every week. Check out my dtube video below to learn how to make your own kimchi. It is super easy.

https://d.tube/v/amy-goodrich/qy9f78a6

kimchi-2.jpg

Homemade quick pickle


Another little experiment I started the other day and turned out great. I shared the recipe yesterday and you can find it HERE

veggie-mango-pickle-6.jpg

For the guacamole


  1. Add all ingredients to a blender and process until smooth. If you are a chunky person, chop all ingredients and mash with the avocado.

SSC18-1.jpg

Assemble sandwich


  1. Optional: Slightly toast bread in the oven to make it extra crisp. I live in the tropics and bread gets soft quite fast after baking.
  2. Add guacamole to on half of the sandwich. Top with homemade kimchi and pickle. Finish with lettuce and enjoy!

SSC18-3.jpg

SSC18-2.jpg

SSC18-4.jpg

SSC18-6.jpg

Proof it is me ;)


SSC18-7.jpg

Have a lovely weekend ;)


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For more yummy recipes, download my FREE recipe eBook "Amy's Home Kitchen" HERE!

Sort:  

Looks very yummy! Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for another lovely comment my friend. Hope you had a great weekend!

You are welcome my friend! Had a great weekend thanks, hope you did too :)

Hello @amy-goodrich I really like your sandwich. Very beautiful and well made photos very colorful . Colorful mean fool with flavor :) and also very beautiful on the photos :) which is how we perceive it.

Thanks my friend. Appreciate your comment. have a lovely day!

Kimchi= yummy but spicy. My stomach doesn't really agree with it.Good luck with the contest =)

Oh really. It is quite good without the spices too. Making one with turmeric and ginger today ;)

Brilliant. Please share photos :)

I will.. got caught of in the Steemit Culinary Challenge yesterday so had no time to make it but will today ;)

I love kimchi but have never made it. This looks amazing.

It super easy. Love fermented veggies. Have a great day ;)

Mmmm, That home made KimChi Sounds very delectable. I'd love to get my hands on that.

Great combo there, Guac and Kimchi. I'm guessing that it was as good as it sounds.

Thanks @jaybird! Glad you like it! You should try it. It is super easy to make and the probiotics are so good for you. We put it at the table as a side at nearly every meal.

oh I have never tried kimi chi and sandwish .. sound super yummy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54