Steemit sandwich contest week 39: Spring Pizza

Greetings great people of steemit!!
Onces again it's a new week of ssc, and a new theme have been announced by @jabird. This week theme is "Spring, whatever is meant to you". The good news is I don't have to come out my own theme, the bad news is I never exprience Spring before! In malaysia we only have one season, Equatorial climate. It's means we exprience summer whole year long , and if we are lucky this hot humid land will be blessed by a cooling rainy season. As that being said, Spring to me only reflects fresh vegetable. For this post I decided to make a pizza featuring some fresh vegetables, that mean good news to my vegetarian readers, it's vegetarian!!

I present to you: PIZZA WITH SPRING VEGETABLE

image.jpeg

And now the ingredients

image.jpeg

For the topping: Thinly sliced eggplant, courgettes, chille sauce, black pepper, thyme, cheddar, Parmesan,Spring onions.
For the sauce: trimmings of eggplant, courgette, carrot, onions, cherry tomato, thyme, tomato purée, sugar, salt.

To make the sauce I simple stew all the ingredients for an hour until soft and tender. While hot, I blended the mixture in a blender until it becames a smooth sauce. To add a stronger tomato flavour, I add some tomato purée into the mixture. The mixture is passed through the chinois to get rid of lumps.

Pizza dough ingredients: flour, sugar, salt, milk, yeast

Constructing

image.jpeg

Flatten the dough into a round shape and let it rise about 30 minute. I then gently press some air out from the middle to create a thicker crust at the edge.

image.jpeg

Spread a layer of the sauce

image.jpeg

Arrange the eggplant and courgette overlapping once and another alternatively.

image.jpeg

Cover with a crazy amount of cheese( Parmesan and cheddar)

image.jpeg

Drizzle chille sauce, black pepper, thyme on top of the pizza

image.jpeg

And this is my secret to a super charred and chrispy bottom without a pizza stone or pizza oven. The secret is I used a preheated cast iron. Once the cast iron is super hot, I gently slide the pizza onto it, I know when it's ready when the bottom has a nice spots or char. Next is to melt and cook the topping, for this process I simple use a oven with a convection fun focusing heat from on top.

image.jpeg

Grade more cheese, "Spring " onions and we are done!!

Final product

image.jpeg

don't believe I can a nice crispy, charred crust without a wood oven or pizza stone? Have a look for yourself .
.
image.jpeg

that all for now! I want to personally thanks @jaybird for making this contest happen!! And also those who read all my post!
As always I be more then happy to hear some honest feedback from all of you!! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I like that actually: "Spring to me only reflects fresh vegetable" totally!

And it's funny I didn't really consider that some places don't really have a spring lol. My bad :(

Still... It forces you to use your imagination haha

Nice job with this 1. fresh veggies! And love the drizzle of chilli sauce!

Haha agree! That's what I love about themes

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T12:58:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 156.00/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48