Steemit sandwich contest week 38: a little intro to my culture #3

GREETING PEOPLE OF STEEMIT

Today I'll be sharing another information about my food culture. By now those who have read my posts should know that I am a Chinese, so yes today I'll be sharing a little tips and tricks about Chinese stir fry dishes. Firstly I want to say that western "pan fry" is totally different from the Chinese "wok fry". For those who don't know, wok is a rounded bottom pan which is made for carbon steel. The shape of the wok is made so that to ingredients can be easy tossed into the air. When using a wok is essential to continuously toss the ingredients or it would quickly get burn due to extreme high heat. While some may ask why not just lower the heat, well the taste won't be the same. We want to create a "wok hey" flavour, wok hey is referring to the smoky Chared flavour. This flavour is created by intense high on the oil which causes it to vapourise and while food is being tossed it's vapour coats the food giving it that smoky flavour! Ok, I think that enough info for now, I better get on with my sandwich

WOK FRIED MINCED BEEF; TRUMPET MUSHROOMS; SWEET PEAS

image.jpeg

Ingredients

image.jpeg

Minced beef coat in corn starch , trumpet mushrooms, sweet peas, dried shirmps, coriander, onion, ginger

DRIED SHRIMP

image.jpeg

I got a feeling that my western friends don't use this ingredients. However it's pretty common in Asia. This is a crazy flavour booster, it gives the dish a slightly funky prawn smell. It also contribute savouriness to the dish.

SEASONING

soy sauce, osyter sauce, sesame oil, fried garlic, fried shallots, coriander leaf, white pepper

image.jpeg

Hope all of you enjoyed reading this
As always honest feedback would be great!

Sort:  

Open faced!

Interesting combo of ingredients... Dried Shrimp, Peas, Coriander, Trumpet mushrooms. No black fungus this time? hehe.

This one looks really stunning... U'd see this kinda pres at some fancy pants resto for sure!

Haha, 2 times black fungus? Neh, you all will get bored! Haha you sure fancy? It's stir frying.. But I'll gladly take your compliment.

I'm just teasing you ;)

Hahahaha, I am acting galible! Or maybe I am?haha

I love the theme of your culture. I feel I really don't have one because Canada has so many cultures. Love the spices used.

True, that mean there is a lot of fusion food in Canada ? thanks for compliment !

Yes for sure and many foods from the world.

What dish do you recommend if I visit Canada?

Ha ha something like what you make. There is a lot to choose from here but you already make tasty stuff so everything else will be a let down for you perhaps haha.

Nah... Every dish will have something that excites me.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

wow, now that's the kind of sandwich that guides me directly into the kitchen.... excellent

Glade this made you hungry!!

Congratulations @alansthoughs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 1.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alansthoughs!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36