Steemit sandwich contest week 37: something for intrepidsurfer

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

If you have been following my last few blogs, you would know that this week for the ssc I am going with the theme " childhood comfort food". This post is a special one, inspired by and for @intrepidsurfer. In many of his post he made sandwich with all sorts of chile product. From all those sandwich he made, I was pretty sure he loves chile and it could be because he had it a lot when he was young. Don't believe me? Look, he even comment on my post CHILLE!
image.jpeg
Yeah, now you get what I mean? So this sandwich roll is for you my friend @intrepidsurfer !

i present to you: all chille roll

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Today I would be using some thin wheat skin to construct the sandwich.

image.jpeg
Gals and gays don't get fooled by this sauce, it's no ordinary one. It's a traditional Malaysian sauce, this sauce is pair with almost everything from meat to vege. It's call "SAMBAL BELACAN". It's super spicy from the bird eye chile and dried chille, sweet from some palm sugar, savoury, salty, and some people call it slightly funky from the fermented prawn paste. It's made by stir frying onions, and those ingredients above till its fragrant. I wish you would taste it!

image.jpeg
I stuffed the chille with sardines paste. The sardines paste is made with salt, soda bicarbonate, chives, and of cause sardine meat. The baking soda is essential to make the meat paste bouncy. Once stuffed I stir fried it to slightly char the chille surface and also to cook the sardine paste.

image.jpeg
The next addition is my candied chille. It's simply made by cooking sugar till it became almost caramel and then adding the sliced chille.

image.jpeg
Lastly, to blow @intrepidsurfer 's mind off, I top more chille sauce and mayonnaise.

THERE YOU GO MY FRIEND! Hope you enjoy looking at it...hahaha!!

As always I appreciate all my dear reader your honest feedback!

Sort:  

Oh I wish I could taste that! Looks incredibly good. Great job. Good luck.

Haha if you could take the heat or not just admire it's looks :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is so cool @alanthoughs how did it taste? hehehe

Flavour is great but it was way too spicy!!i have to eat it separately 3 times!!

hehehe I am sure before you ate it was like yum! I admire the sandwich.

Haha yes that is why I finished it even it's so darn spicy!

Looks like a sandwich for a “chili” night ;)

Love the sardine and chive adds!

It’s a good lookin piece my man, also awesome that it was inspired by/geared towards one of our own SSC Sandwiteers!

Night?? Haha... I think morning is better, the spiciness of this sandwich will most probably keep its eater awake for some time

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

holy moly... this one burns only twice I suppose. ;)

It's way more then twice my friend, if you happen to stop by Malaysia I recommend or should I say dare you to try our sambal belacan, it's our delicacy

I'll do that ;) thanks for the tip...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79