Steemit sandwich contest week 37: another British flavourite ( my version)

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my steemit readers, today I'll be getting inspiration from a British flavourite called banger and mash. For those who never come across the word banger, it's a fancy or I think rough way to name sausage. For mash I guess all of you know what's that. This sandwich you are about to see took me about a month to construct it, actually not the whole sandwich just a element of it. That element is my secret ingredient or such I say the star of the show, it's my homemade smoked and cured chicken sausage stuffed with rendang paste. Rendang paste is one of my contry most used paste for cooking all sorts of meat. This sausage took me so long mainly because it needed time to cure/ preserve just like how people make bacon. So that sausage would subtitude the banger element in the banger and mash dish. As for the mash, I used cauliflower, mainly because it looks good and it's healthier. Furthermore it's looks just like mash but just more shapy. Okay, I think you all are board already, I'll start with the photos now!

MY SPECIAL 1 MONTH OLD HOMEMADE SAUSAGE CURED, SMOKED AND STUFFED WITH RENDANG PASTE.

And this is how I made it
image.jpeg
With a food processor, I proceessed chicken breast, sodium natrite, salt, sugar, chive, onions powder, garlIt powder together until becomes a paste. Next I flatten it with a rolling pin by rolling it into a rectangle in between two pieces of cling wrap.

image.jpeg
Next is the special paste, it contains minced garlic, onion, chille, herbs, spices and lemongrass. That mixture is fried till aromatic. Once cooled, I spread it on the minced chicken.

image.jpeg
Adding sharp cheddar for some richness and creaminess.

image.jpeg
Roll it up and let the good bacteria do its thing

image.jpeg
And this is what it looks like after pan fried and smoked.

image.jpeg
I was so excited just by seeing the stuffing inside it.

and how for the construction of the sandwich ( dah... It's about time )

image.jpeg
On a buttered toasted frankfurter, is a oven roasted cauliflower.

image.jpeg
Melted some cheddar with a blow torch

image.jpeg
Some blanched and buttered sugar snap peas.

image.jpeg
And then the star of the show, the 1MONTH OLD SAUSAGE .

image.jpeg
To me a sandwich would not be complete without mayonnaise and chille sauce, so there you go.

HERE IS MY VERSION OF BANGER AND MESH SANDWICH

image.jpeg

![image.jpeg](

image.jpeg

Thanks for reading, hope you all find it interesting
And like always do give some honest feedback below , thankS!!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 15:42:16
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 221.93/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

the whole process and then the sandwich: just excellent. and for the honest feedback: I find it a little sad that you smash the whole with (IMO) much to much mayo and chilli saus... it kind of destroys the image.

Ohh really? Okay then I try putting less next time :) @mondoshawan thanks so much, your my favourite steemit dude now because of your honest feedback .hahaha

Absolutely killer work on this 1. That 1 month old sausage is a real gem in my books. With the stuffing in it too! I think i was also excited to see that!

Mayo is a must in my book too.

Great combo with the roasted cauli n suger snaps too!

Hahaha glade to feel the same way about the sausage stuffing, for a moment I thought I was crazy.

That sausage sounds so delicious, I love anything smoked. Your bangers & mash looks great @ alansthough!

Yes, yes, I believe smoking meat really gives another layer of complexity to the dish

You got a 1.21% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alansthoughs!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44