Steemit sandwich contest week 32: sandwich for the familysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

Greeting to all my steemit mates!!
When I make sandwich it's usually for myself, however this time it's slightly different. My mum was out whole morning running some errand and by the time she is back she's drain. Therefore I have took the opportunity to make a family size sandwich for lunch. So happen I had a loaf of wheat bran bun to make this large sandwich. This sandwich is a inspiration of spaghetti and meat ball with a small twist in the meat ball. The meat ball is made from squids and pork instead of the traditional beef. I felt a little disappointed with my predation of this sandwich to be honest. The egg in the loaf could be more cooked. But it's okay, I'll take this as a lesson

Family size sandwich

image.jpeg
As you can see the egg white is quite liquid, could do more baking
image.jpg

image.jpeg
What's inside( ingredients)
Egg, meat ball, fresh basil, black pepper, processed cheese slice, onions, tomato sauce
Meat ball: squid, pork, sugar, salt
Tomato sauce: celery, tomato, carrot, onions

Apart from the slightly undercooked egg, they thought the taste was good!!

Sort:  

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Epic Meat Ball Sub !

Squid and Pork ball is a totally unexpected choice, love it. And hey, a little runny egg never hurt anybody. IT looks ross and messy, but it does taste good!

Really dug this twist on a traditional spaghetti and meat ball sandwich!

hi! good to see you here! Steem on! :)

It's good to know someone I know in steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58