Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #98steemCreated with Sketch.

This is my entry to Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #98. Thank you for hosting the weekly fun contest, @jaybird!

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 98 - CONTEST NOW OPEN! - [3 Prizes]

r1e84flfp5.png

This time it's not a standard sandwich ;) I wish it should be fine as it's something like a sandwich, which means ingredients are in between carb.

This type of food is called Onigirazu, a variety of Omusubi/Onigiri Japanese rice balls. It's been in fashion since few years in Japan. These days I see them on English food media and made by non Japanese food bloggers.

It was my first time to make an Onigirazu. I always made original style Onigiri but I now I like Onigirazu as I can stuff more veggies.

Ingredients

  • Round corn Japanese style sticky rice
  • Nori (Sheet of seaweed)
  • Fried green pepper with tuna from the other day
  • Red shiso leaves
  • Spring onion
  • Carrot slices
  • Fried egg
  • Soy sauce for seasoning

Here are two more photos of making Onigirazu :) On top of a seaweed sheet, put rice and ingredients and one more layer of rice. Wrap them up and leave for a while so that all the ingredients stick together well.

g4r4bcruqe.png

f4njaghelv.png

Happy sandwich making to all!


Steemit Sandwich Contest、今回は少し変わり種でおにぎらずを朝から作ってみました。おにぎらず、流行ってもう何年もたつと思うのですが、作ったのは今回がはじめてです。

おととい作った無限ピーマンを中心に紫蘇、にんじん、ねぎ、卵を彩りや味の組み合わせを考えつつ入れました。

おにぎらず、いいですね。おにぎりの野菜が少ない問題を解決できるし、にぎらないのでカオスにもならず。断面で遊べるのも楽しかったです。これからの季節自転車の携行食にもよさそうです。

Steemit Sandwich Contest、もうすぐ100回ですね。休まず参加できたらと思います :)

Sort:  

投稿と関係ないことで恐縮ですが、Japanese Team立ち上げのためにDaVinciの方が連絡をとりたがっています!
お時間ありましたらdiscordをご確認ください~

Posted using Partiko Android

みましたみました!家族で風邪を引いてしまい週明けには :)

お伝えしておきます!

Posted using Partiko Android

お大事にしてくださいね

Posted using Partiko Android

おふたかたから連絡いただいていた分、返信しました。来週は風邪直して仕事があってでちょっと遅れてしまうかもですが、いい訳できるようにがんばります :)

私も勉強しておきますのでよろしくお願いします!

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks really tasty and healthy but without bred is it really a sandwich though?

That’s right. It’s not a standard sandwich. Let’s see how juries like it 😉 Sometimes no bread sandwiches are presented in the contest.

We often have sandwiches without bread, this is amazing!

色も鮮やかで美味しそうです。「おにぎらず」少し前にフリーペーパーか何かで見て、こんなの持ってピクニックとか楽しそう、と思った記憶があります😊

綺麗にカットするのが難しそうな印象があります!

きれきれの包丁で一撃でしたよ!何よりおかずのこと考えなくていのがいいなと思いました。人参なんて塩もみしただけだし … 労力の割に子ども受けがよく1/4ほど奪われました。。

Posted using Partiko iOS

What an idea... excellent! This one I'm gonna try for sure... hehe! Good luck for week 98.

Onigirazu itself isn't my invention :) Give it a try! It's away easier to make an Onigirazu comparing to a rice ball or sushi.

綺麗で美味しそうなおにぎらず!!
1度作りましたが具の準備でつまづいてそれ以来つくってないです💧
あきぽんさんの見てたらまたやってみようかなーと思えて来ました!
さて、何を挟もうかな……

Posted using Partiko iOS

その時に揃えようとするとハードル高そうですよね・・・きんぴらの作り置きとかおにぎらずに挟むのによさそうですね。卵焼いて一緒に挟んでdone!ああでも緑を入れたいとか欲も出てきそう。。 ;)

Wow wow! This looks really delicious! Eastern food has so many impressive colors. I really like to have it occasionally.
Best regards.

Thanks joelsegovia! We like making things colorful. I think there are even five basic colors to keep in mind ... I forgot which colors are they though 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

おにぎらずという言葉が分からなかったので検索してみました。おにぎりに入れるには大きすぎる具も入れることができるなんて⋯ 早速作ってみます。

スパムを入れても美味しそう。先日、スーパーでテリヤキ味のスパムを発見したから、買っておにぎらずの具にしてみようかな (*^^)v

Posted using Partiko Android

サリーさん知りませんでしたか?びっくり :) 私はどこで知ったのだろう、流行ったのは多分もうドイツに来ていた時で・・・。スパムといえばスパムにぎりがあるくらいですからご飯との相性よさそうですね :)

Simply beautiful presentation @akipponn! Love this, using the seaweed, rice and all of the other goodies. Well done :)

Thanks birdsinparadise! I like its outlook and also like everything packed in one style (like sandwiches).

おにぎらず、と言うんですね。
知りませんでしたが、サンドイッチコンテストに初めてエントリーした頃、うちの旦那さんが、キンピラ入れてご飯のサンドイッチどお?って言っていたのを思い出したました。
野菜いっぱい色鮮やかで美味しそうです。
私も今度作ってみようと思います!

Djynnさんもサリーさんに続きおにぎらずを知らなかったとは意外です :) 国外にはあまり伝わっていないのかな。ドイツでは数年前からおにぎり屋さんができたりビオ屋さんにおにぎりが並び始めたりで、密かにネクストおにぎりになるかもと注目しています。

きんぴらバッチリだと思います。甘辛の味、ご飯もりもりいけちゃいそう。卵もはさんでインゲン入れたりしても合いそう!

Well well well @akipponn, this looks absolutely smashing! Great to see you here as well :)

Yeah! #100 is approaching. It may make me creative :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67