Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #97

6q12n2t27q.png

This is my entry to Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #97 hosted by @jaybird. Thanks for hosting the great contest. It reaches #100 soon ... !

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 97 - CONTEST NOW OPEN! - [3 Prizes]

My family usually eat sweet breakfast (chocolate spread, jam, honey, butter and bread) but I want to have some veggies or cheese other than sugar and fat ;)

So it's time to make veggie sandwich. I batch cooked chickpeas last weekend. I used them for curry and salad and made hummus with the rest. It helped me to make my morning sandwich quickly.

Ingredients

  • Home baked sourdough bread
  • Hummus
  • Carrot and cucumber slices
  • Black pepper

It was a light but an energy packed sandwich perfect for breakfast.


朝ごはんをもう少し栄養のあるものにしたいと思い、サンドイッチにしました。冬はホットサンドをよくするのですが、暑い夏に朝からオーブンをつけるのは・・・。

ちょうどたくさんひよこ豆を茹でたので、カレーとサラダに使った残りでフムスを作りました。フムスを塗って野菜を切って、朝の軽いけれどエネルギーチャージできるサンドイッチのできあがり。

明日も何かフムスとの組み合わせでサンドイッチを作ってみるつもりです。

久しぶりのSSC、間もなく#100!朝サンドイッチで参加再開したいです。

Sort:  

The simple things in life are often the best things in life!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 144 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you truffle pig :) I like your name!

Lovely veggie sandwich on my favourite sourbread, nice seeing you here again @akipponn!

Hehe, I'm back. 100th SSC is coming!

Love those cucumbers @akipponn! Pair them with humus and you have a delish sandwich :) Well done!

Thanks birdsinparadise. It was a good fresh summer day combination :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59