Sort:  

Lol and which ones do you normally have? :)

i'll have the pork or chicken but I remember their eggs are more of the scrambled type.

Interesting. The one here states 'omelette' on the menu, but serves up 2 crisp bulls-eye eggs. I prefer it to the sound of scrambled eggs in the mix ;)

I ate the pork Bahn Mi a couple times here as well. Something about the pork in Germany though, it's not quite as clean tasting as the ones in Sg...a little porkier here, somehow...I've heard say that this is because the pigs here are not castrated like in Asia due to animal welfare activists..however, a quick google search showed that appears that surgical castration of male pigs still takes place in Germany, just that the goal is to head towards alternatives. I'm not sure why, but the 'boar taint' in the pork is still pretty obvious here.

Fortunately, I got my egg option ;)

i heard about the castrate too. yesterday, i heard something else. someone who runs bak kut teh restaurant told me he gets hos from Germany and only from there he can get them delivered with precise 3 inch length. salute the engineering and customer service

haha very interesting..I do notice that some rib racks are very neat here..but not all..well, I do make pots of white pepper bah ku teh here too, and it tastes like in SG (it's one of the favourite foods of The Mann lol)

Good for the autumn and winter for sure.

Think I could eat it once a week and be happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61