Cycling Cupertino California

in #steemitroadbike6 years ago

Hello all, this is my road bike ride from this afternoon which was a breezy and cool 63*f here in Northern California. The shot below is of Stevens Creek reservoir which is used as part of the drinking water supply for Santa Clara county. You can see that the water line is a quite a few feet below the normal level.
stevenscyn.jpg

The ride was 32 miles and just short of 2k feet of climbing. (Whew, glad thats over)
strava.png

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR and uploaded to Strava
data.png

I passed through a condo complex that has some nice landscaping
condoflowers.jpg

Going up Stevens Canyon road follows the creek which heads down from the upper mountains.
creek.jpg

The road eventually dead ends and turns into a mountain biking trail. About 1/4 mile before the end, there is a 'no trespassing' sign with a small fence made with bike frames. Interesting...
notrespassing.jpg

When head back, I passed through one of my favorite parks, Vasona Lake in Los Gatos.
vasona.jpg

The Galaxy S8 was in HDR mode, so I turned it off. I tested it on very brightly colored flowers again and although it performed better, I think there is still room for improvement. So, my experience so far is that the S8 does not do so well with very bright colors, especially when 50% of the photo is that same color.
pinkflower.jpg

I was thinking of some nature related haiku to write, so maybe in the next cycling post.

Happy Monday! (May is tomorrow!, can you believe it?)

Sort:  

Oh wow...this place looks amazing ! You must be super fit! I am just starting cycling, averaging at 7mph and around 8 mile on average. I really enjoy it 😁

I'm fit for my age I guess (not a youngster). When you build up your cardio, you can increase your cadence which will be easier on your knees. Shoot for 70+ cycles per minute

Wow, friend. It was worth the much to do that tour the photos are great. It is good to enjoy what one loves to do and also to have the time for those wonders of photos. regards

Glad you enjoyed the photos and post!

Yes friend. I used to practice BiciCross a lot during my youth
In fact at age 10 I stopped at the seat and the steering wheel of the bike and I fell, that caused me a fracture in the wrist of my left hand, JAJa
That was not the worst.
The worst thing was, what happened on December 24, my mother's birthday. LOL

Beautiful photos! It looks like an awesome and exhausting ride!

Exhausting is from the 2000 elevation gain, I'm OK with the miles if they are flat...

Bike rides and beautiful scenery....A perfect combination...Great post

The bike fence is pretty cool. I would be tempted to build that Atala up and ride it though.

Photos are super great! I hope you had an awesome ride. @glennolua

I couldn't do this ride on a fixed gear bike! It was very scenic!

Nice photos! I like the frames on the 5th pic xD

That no trespassing sign is scary. Like how they would hang the body of a pirate as you approached the bay.

Cyclists do not enter, else your fancy carbon bike will become a part of the fence!

This area is pretty remote, not much people aside from those that live on the road. (Most do not want visitors)

Ah! Cultural differences. Here in India, if someone lives in a remote area, they just love having visitors. Strangers are welcomed with open arms and invited for tea and sometimes even a meal.

About 10 miles away are large cities with 100's of thousands of people. People move to this remote location to get away from the highly populated cities and prefer no visitors.

Hmm. Makes sense when you look at it like that!

Hey.@glennolua your work so.briliant Dear.
Your photography so nice..
thank you so.much for sharing

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

upme payout in the amount of $12 STU, $24 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $12 STU, $25 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $13 STU, $28 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $11 STU, $23 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $11 STU, $23 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $59 STU, $123 USD before curation, with approx. $15 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @glennolua and is by no means a judgement of your work.

The developer of @transparencybot, @bycoleman has purchased delegated SP and up-voted his other accounts over the last 7 days @introbot 53%, @botreporter 10%, @transparency bot 13%, @nobidbot 1% and himself 3.2% of the time.

Producing multiple accounts and up-voting that account can be seen as taking advantage of the rewards pool. One person with multiple accounts may be looked into and addressed if/when illicit activity is noticed.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @bycoleman and is by no means a judgement of your work.
bycolemanVoting.jpg
In addition @bycoleman has used the following bidbots in a previous post:

buildawhale for 69.63, $278.52 USD
upmyvote for 25.36, $101.44 USD
minnowbooster for 22.23, $88.92 USD
boomerang for 18.07, $72.28 USD
smartsteem for 12.21, $48.84

Dollar amounts have been taken from the current Steem price.

@transparencybot posts are not directly related to the content of the originators post which is unsolicited and by definition, spam.

The payouts listed by @transaparencybot do NOT deduct the original amount that was submitted to the bidbot or the amount for curation.
bycolemanBidBots.jpg

Everybody knows I, @bcoleman have used bidbots in the past, I have stated this clearly on several occasions, In-fact, I have instructed others on how to use them.

The profits from these boosted posts were donated or given back to the platform via contests.

I lease SP from an individual not MN, build team is simply the intermediary, and they do a very fine job with this.

Yes, I have several accounts that I believe are assets to the platform, which i support directly and indirectly to ensure they are able to perform as they are intended. @Tranparencybot is non-profit, these votes will not return back to me.

I do hope to profit from my other services, it takes a great deal of time and resources to create and maintain these and each of them I believe are assets to the community. Each person is free to judge accordingly.

Is your intent transparency or to discredit the messenger?

I believe most people can see our motives pretty clearly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44