New Year’s Resolution Part 2: My Entry into 2018 steemitresolution Challenge

in #steemitresolution7 years ago

I’ve included two short-term goals of mine to give you an idea of how I approach two different styles of a goal. First one being way more open-ended on my end as what to do. The other one has an exact timeline that I have very little control over other than when I choose to start another part of it.

planning.jpg

Pexels

If you have not already read Part 1: Initial Steps it might make more sense to do so first.

Short Term

Steemit

plant.jpg

Pexels

Continue using organic growth as a way to grow on Steemit from posting blogs, and leaving comments. While it’s not a very fast method of growing that “followers” number it’s my preferred method. I would like to have around 1,000 followers by end of 2019. Not the best metric in the world to use but it’s what it is.

This will include me remaining consistently active on the platform (I’ve had some issues with that in 2017). My current schedule of being around at least from Monday to Friday seems to be working out great. Ideally publishing at least 3 blogs a week. With at least 10 high quality comments in varying lengths from just a few words up to 1k.

As far as the content itself I want to have at least 1 gaming related blog per week. Gaming has a wide range of topics and can include: first impressions, guides/tutorials, fanfiction, ethics, business, morals, and economics just to name a few. Gaming is a multibillion-dollar industry with millions of active users from around the world. This creates an opportunity to bring traffic into Steemit from external searches from people who have no clue what Steemit or even a cryptocurrency really is.

From a spending standpoint, I would like to improve the quality of the photos I take. Right now they are horrible. For the moment I just need to financially stabilize so I’m not setting any date of time of when I want to buy a better camera. That will be more dependent on external forces that I only have so much control over.

As far as milestones I would like to be at or surpassed 750 by early May. If that does not happen by then I will look into increasing the amount of effort I put into things and making sure I put out more content.

Education:

books.jpg

Pexels

I often find myself lacking knowable I want in a wide range of topics that I find interesting that I wish to conduct business in. One such topic is supply chain management and another logistics of goods. In the short term, I need to gain further knowledge before I can execute plans out in medium to long term.

My solution is completing three to four classes in 2018. I have already done needed research to find where and when. I have also already enrolled and even started my first class before 2018 has started since it started a couple of days ago.

All in all, I can expect around [blank] in cost and have plans to put money aside to make sure I can meet the financial needs as they arise. Some initial costs were also set aside in 2017 to cover upfront costs and a barrier to entry.

As far as time frame I already know when the next classes will start. I am expecting each class to require around 10 hours a week per class. I have broken the ten hours needed for the first class into 4 days a week. Monday (2 hours), Wednesday (4 hours), Thursday (4 hours), Saturday (2 hours) and Sunday (2 hours). I have included an extra 2 hours per day on weekends for a catch-up period if I fall behind.

Some of the skills I gain or improve along the way as well will help improve my own writing and logic I use here on Steemit. Some things are hard to determine until after you have done them in what impact they have. At the very least there will be a few topics I’ll at least be able to contribute to by either writing about or leaving comments on. As cryptocurrencies increase the global reach of logistics needs are bound to get far more interesting and complex.

Beyond 1 year

As you can tell from my short-term goals some of them not only indicate that I was thinking about them in the year 2017 for a few months now. That even planning was done way ahead of 2018. Using some basic logic you can also get an idea of how they could play into medium to long-term goals. With growth, knowledge, and entrepreneurship being the key. These are just two of my goals for 2018 with many others I’m keeping to myself.

Good luck in making a New Year’s Resolution and seeing it to its completion!

Information

Written by @enjar about my experiences in setting goals and some of my future plans that involved making “New Year’s Resolution”

This blog was in part written for my entry into 2018 #steemitresolution being run by @thatsweeneyguy. For full details into the requirements please read his original post here.

Enjarupvote3.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Sort:  

A gaming series would be sweet!

I myself plan to bring a wave of gamers (specifically indie developers) to the platform this next year.

Again, thanks for finding the time to squeeze this post in for the challenge. I'll be running it through January, so feel free to take part in one of the future rounds, and let us know how your plans are coming along in about a month.

This post has received a 0.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thatsweeneyguy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48