You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemiquettes²

I'm new to Steemit and to blogging in general, but I've already been impressed that some more established online personalities (for lack of a more accurate term) like @theywillkillyou take time to personally check out the profiles and posts of those who comment on their posts, and give an upvote. It feels good when that happens to us, and I support that we should all do that as a common courtesy as well. I am certainly doing my part to make that a habit now. :)

Then again, there's also that mild disappointment I feel when I see that someone copied and pasted their comment on multiple posts. Somehow feels like the solid support and sincere camaraderie of this platform is somehow slightly smudged by that action. Hope that the community will rally around and each make a personal stance not to do stuff like that, so that we can maintain the authenticity of our community activity.

Btw, thanks for your guide creation and update. It's really useful for us new users to understand and assimilate into the culture here.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56