Just for fun: Steemit Profile Challenge :-)

in #steemitprofilechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my Steemit Profile Challenge!

Our mission! As we are all aware or will come to realize things work a little bit differently here on steemit. I kinda think of steemit as a decentralized social chat that promotes block-chain tech, crypto currency, creativity and loads of unbound enthusiasm among our community. We are free to express ourselves as free individuals and are rewarded to simply be genuine and truly express ourselves.

How it works?: Actually more like guide lines really :-)

To keep things all tidy you may reply here with your fancy profile or " Submit a new Post ". You could perhaps do a custom profile on a new post possibly under the " #introduceyourself " tag for example. If you select a new post please come back here and share your Profile Pic Challenge with us. Got it? Simple enough I hope :-)

Included in my tutorial below you will find a simple example of how to display a basic profile pic and some basic info about yourself on steemit using some Markdown Language wizardry. Don't worry its real easy I promise!. Included below is a simple Markup Language Template I have created to help get you started. Simply copy and paste the code, then fill in your profile image link and basic info. There are no real rules here, most importantly have fun and lets keep things creative shall we... Please remember this is mostly just mindless fun:-)

Below is my idea of what your steemit profile should look like. Also you will find the markup template below that may be simply copied to your clipboard and used to setup your own custom profile fast and easy. Please note you can obviously get creative and add or remove fields, content ect.... The sky is the limit!


My Profile

Name: EinstienSteemit ID: @bitminter
Country: Your CountryLinks: @steemit #steemit

About Me: Hello, thanks for visiting my post. I hope you have as much fun with this as i did. I love inventing stuff and posting on steemit. -)


Profile Code Template

Simply copy the template code in the grey area below then edit the fields to create your custom profile.

***
>**My Profile**

https://s32.postimg.org/oe1jiuodh/Steemit_profile_challenge.jpg

Name: Your Name | Steemit ID: @YourSteemitID
------------ | -------------
Country: Your Country | Links: @steemit #steemit
>About Me: Hello, this would be the part were you say something a little witty about yourself :-)
***



Well I hope you all have enjoyed reading my tutorial and have fun creating and posting your Steemit Profile Challenge! Try posting somthing fun and witty, be yourself and create genuine content. Who knows your profile might end up a trending steemit. :-) I am looking forward to all your comments, feedback and most importantly the following madness that will inevitably be conjured up! Enjoy :-)

Hints and Tips: Copy your custom steemit profile to a text doc so you may simply copy and paste it in any post you desire. Or bookmark this page as a reference.

Sort:  

My Profile

Name: MadgogSteemit ID: @virtashare
Country: UKLinks: https://steemit.com/@virtashare

About Me: I love chasing squirrels and sharing content on steemit. Thanks for the great post @bitminter this was fun and a breath of fresh air!


Whahahaha awesome! Thanks for reading and taking part. I am glad you enjoyed the post :-)

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

😊welcome!follow me, good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64