Trolling and the never ending spriral.. #steemitproblems

A few days ago I posted my reasons for powering down and leaving.. Most of you did not get the point I was trying to make but some of you did.

bachists reply got the most upvotes and money though with this :

bacchist  ·  2 days ago

If this is your attitude 3 days after making $3,600 on one post, 
this place is probably better off without you.

So unfortunately most of you did not get the message I was trying to send..

The message was summed up nicely with a comment last night though :

To the people saying he's being impatient.... 
I think what he's more importantly pointing out
 is that currently CRAP is getting flown to the top
 by the whales and good valuable content is a 
lot of times ignored... although I've seen both sides 
of the coin... it's almost like gambling... 
I've seen funny posts or marijuana posts just sit 
stale and I've seen some get the crap upvoted 
out of them by whales.... BUT I've also seen the 
techy bitcoin/steem posts go crazy in upvote$ as well.... 
so I guess it sounds like thus far HE has gotten a raw deal.... 
but yeah it's so lopsided right now it sucks 
that you can get 50 or 100 upvotes and get 1 - 3 cents....
 that's kind of stupid. 
Or you can get 10 upvotes and get a thousand dollars.... hmm..

I think the part that kind of grinds my gears is when a hot chick 
puts herself on the site and is like OHAI STEEMY I'M NEW TO THE SITE 
wearing a bikini or low-cut shirt and the whales are like
 UPVOTE UPVOTE UPVOTE UPVOTE!!!!! 
That makes the GUYS on the site or the chicks that aren't a 
smoking 10 feel like they should go elsewhere or just stay with Google Adsense..... 

SOoooo.... Anyone willing to upvote this and start an actual debate or you want to just keep circle jerking and pushing great content creators out? huh?

Sort:  

All will be well.

Yep I am sure this is what dan and the boys tell themselves in the mirror in the morning as well. hehe

Ahh, that's what normally what happens in real world without rules. I don't like it either, and I applaud your courage to leave. It is really discouraging to see funny posts that have high $$$ votes with actual "little value" for me. Maybe it has high value for the whales, or they are just having fun. And that aspect of fun, is what is making me stay for now. Cheers!

Thanks for the response carl .. Hope they make it fun for everyone though before too many leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45