Steemit Poetry Slam Host Entry


Here is my host entry for the Steemit Poetry Slam. I wrote it tonight, and its a poem about steemit... sort of.
Hope you like it, and hope you enter a piece in my slam! Much love!

We need our words to be heard.
We need to describe to you the cacophony of the years…
So we’re going to put it on steemit, and beemit
From our lips to your ears.

In truth, its absurd, the things this platform has spurred
Into life… with its polyphony of gears
It brings to mind words that are hard to rhyme…
Like community,
What can you put next to community?
You could do unity, but thats cheating,
How about continuity?
Like a block chain heart beat- beating,
Like witnesses observing a revolutionary meeting,
Preserving the links that are seeding
A new paradigm, and this time, there is no need for leading…

It grows, from the bottom up,
It rose up, and caught em’ up…
All them lovely creators,
Filling up an empty cup
making something gorgeous, to light up the haters…
so i can roll up, and vote it up,
And WE make it even greater…

So I shout out to you all my steemit clan,
throw down your verse, in my very first steemit poetry slam.

Contest Page here:
https://steemit.com/steemitpoetryslam/@mattie.b-leaver/steemit-poetry-slam

Sort:  

Keep up the great work. You make it look so easy.

Congrats, @mattie.b-leaver you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-009
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
Daily

animated-congratulation-image-0092.gif

Thank you! Glad you like, and hope you submit something!

I love this! I'll have one posted by the end of tonight.

Awesome! I'm pumped to hear it! I don't think you ever did make it to one of my IRL slams.

I never did because I was always working. This works great! Lol

Nice!

awesome rhymes. very cool :)

Who would of thought it. Oh you great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45