SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry -- Macro Portraits

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Here are a couple portraits I took with a makeshift macro lens.  I do not have a real macro lens so I flipped my 50mm lens around (backwards) and manually held the aperture arm with my finger and pressed the front of the lens hard against the camera body to get the magnification and lighting effects.  I hope you enjoy them!

Caterpillar:

Caterpillar

Grasshopper

Grasshopper

Both taken on a Minolta Maxxum 500 with Fuji 200 film 

If you like my work, please check out my blog by clicking here.

Sort:  

I love looking at bugs. Thanks for sharing these.

i love that you love looking at bugs :o)

I love macro shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64