Steemitphotochallenge #42 - Animal Portrait - THE LION KING

Hello Steemers,

There is a scary story behind this image.

One very hot day in the Kruger National Park i was out driving myself on a safari and came across this huge male Lion. It was just the two of us and i began to have a chat with him. He clearly found the sound of my voice disturbing and stared me down with a loud roar as if to tell me to keep quiet. Well let me tell you it scared the socks off of me. I panicked and tried to close my window but the car was off and the electrics were not functioning for the window to close so i just sat there in silence while i caught my breath. Luckily he didn't leap through my window. It was definitely an experience i will never forget.

In this image you can see the terror in his eyes as if he wanted to eat me.

Still a majestic and beautiful creature nonetheless.

Enjoy.

Clinton Jonker
Wild in Africa

Sort:  

Indeed, an unrivaled view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57