Steemit Photo Challenge #42, Animal Portrait 2, Entry 1: Cosmo the Microbeast

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago

Cosmo is a microbeast. He's small-much smaller than most cats-, but his personality fills a room. He fears nothing. He unexpectantly yawned this morning as I was taking his picture. He was impatiently waiting for me to feed him his much beloved canned food, called Tiki Cat, when I snapped this photo. We named him Cosmo because it was like he came down from the cosmos into our backyard, which is kind of in the middle of nowhere. He showed up a year ago March. He was small, skinny, thirsty and starving. He displayed no fear, whatsoever, of our dogs. In fact, he was so bold we thought for a moment that maybe he was a baby bobcat. We fed him, gave him fresh water and a home. A little more than a year later, it feels like Cosmo has always been with us.

Photo taken with my phone, a Motorola Moto, on May 29, 2017, in my kitchen.

Sort:  

Thank you :)

I love the expression - he looks like he is shouting 'feed me!' rather than yawning :-D

He has beautiful colouring

Thank you! You are right....He shouts at me every morning, especially if I sleep beyond 5:30am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63