Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Animal Potriat - Entry 1

Hi to all folks at Steemit. I am Varun Rao from Socorro, New Mexico. I got to know about the steemit platform a week ag and my account just got accepted today. All this week, I had been following various posts in this platform and the Steemit Photo Chellenge caught myattention on many ocassions. Since I have a lot of photos from my photography collection, I thought I will myself give it a try.

This is my first ever steemit post. If you find any grammatical errors in my post, please forgive me. I am just beginning. :-)

IMG_4789.jpg

This photo was taken in the Streets of Kolkata, India a couple of years ago when I was coming back from work. It was a hot summer evening (temperatures were north 45 degree Celsius) and I was myself tired from a long day of work. I am sure the dog had also gone through the day, the same way ;-)

I guess the dog just decided to take a nap until the sunset and then be prepared for the rest of the night.

I hope all of you would appreciate this first post of mine. I guess I was lucky to be at the right time and at the right pace to be able to capture this emotion of the dog. More entries coming soon.

Thank you to the steemit community for accepting my as a member! Cheers!

Sort:  

Great post:) And welcome to steemit!
P.S.I would die at 45 degree, but seems like dog's used to it:)

Hi @inber. Thanks for being the first person to comment on my post. Much appreciated.

Yeah, in India, it can get really really really hot. Plus, the humidity can be a pain in the rear!

In Ukraine we have no such humidity, but I whish we had it... The air is too dry and it's also no good.
Good luck on steemit!:)

Sure thing! When I was in India, I have lived in both humid an dry places. I am not a big fan of wither :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55