SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Long Exposure star trailssteemCreated with Sketch.

Star trails from multiple long exposures

image

My first entry for this week’s SteemitPhotoChallenge by @jamtaylor! - Long Exposure

My second entry for the Steemit Photo Challenge this week the challenge is Long Exposure

This photo taken by me using a Sony A6000 mirrorless camera Multiple 5 sec images were captured and merged in Starstax software to create this image

This was taken by one of the ponds here I need to get out of the city and try this again as there was to much man made light around when I did this

Stay cool and Steem on

Sort:  

Very good...I never try shooting the star tail...you are right!..need go out from the city more dark👍🏼

They are tricky to get the ght but I be day I will :)

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks that was kind of you and appreciated

just awesome.

This came our really cool! My first long exposure photo is still out there waiting. But the effects is so cool!

It was fun to try
In fact I should've said this was my first attempt they didn't get deleted
I did two or three other tries before that were I won't say failures but good learning experiences

Congrats @tattoodjay, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-17th-august-2017

Hanks so much its an honor to be included in one of these posts

Hey, nice picture, pity it was stitched from multiple shots, but I'm not sure it is possible in any other way.
How did you set the focus?

I did try doing star trails with one long exposure but wasn't happy with how noisy it was
So I tried this way strictly speaking it's made up of multiple long exposure images so it is a long exposure

Focus was set manually close to infinity

Cheers

Great work. Like always best of luck.

Great shot well done :)

Thanks Kindly :)

Noce one. I like the little bit of plant which adds interest amd gives spacial awareness.

Thanks, I had composed the first shot over a small river/pond running through this spot, but unfortunate including them got a lot of light from passing cars , so readjusted for thi but kept the one tree branch in for exactly that reason' thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39