Steemit Photo Challenge #20 - Catching the Sunset in my Egg Cup of Choujiu

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

As the Sun set's in the west, lets raise our glass of warm Choujiu to receive it. (Choujiu is an ancient Chinese Wine which has been enjoyed since the Tang Dynasty) It is written that Choujiu was frequently enjoyed by the great Chinese poet, Li Bai who was one of the prominent figures of the Tang Dynasty contributing largely to the development of Chinese literature.

I suddenly thought what a shame it would be to let the Sun set and then disappear, could I not raise my glass and catch it in my cup? Then I could hold the sun's brilliance in my hand a little longer.

将要夕阳西下的时间,捧着一杯温暖的稠酒在手心,(稠酒是中国古老的酒品种,唐代的著名诗人就是喝着这种酒写下流传千古的古诗词)突然萌生了接住太阳的想法,夕阳无限好,只是近黄昏,不如用酒杯把太阳借住,可否挽留住那灿烂的阳光?



The picture reminds me of an Egg Cup.
这让我想起了egg cup
Imgur

Process of catching the "egg"
接住鸡蛋全过程:
Step 1:
Imgur
Step 2:
Imgur
Step 3:
Imgur

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Brilliant! Egg-cellent!

If the sun doesn't come up here, in Canada, in an hour or two, I'll know you have catch it for real.

Haha , Canada is many hours behind!

Thank you for the detailed step by step instructions - I will try to repeat :)

I wanna see the pictures :)

创意不错,赞 :)

谢谢,就是突然想到的~~

真有创意。天时地利人“为”。:-)

哈哈,人为lol

You catch it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74