SteemitPhotoChallenge #41 Landscapes II Entry 3 "Taevaskoja"

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Here's my third entry into SteemitPhotoChallenge.

It's an old valley of the river Ahja which is made into a lake for a hydroelectric power plant. The sides of the valley are very steep and up to 38 meters in height relative to the surface of the lake. In a lot of places the sandstone is visible and it's a vertical drop down. The place is known as Taevaskoja.

Here's my entry:

170521mai233_IGP0659-Pano-1.jpg

Pentax K-30 + Pentax 18-55mm DAL + Hoya Cir PL
18mm
f/8.0
1/125th
ISO320

Link to the original: http://sulevlange.deviantart.com/art/Taevaskoja-682005366
*I have to admit that the quality isn't quite there. I rushed and took the shot by hand. I should have set up a tripod, focused properly, lowered the ISO and create separate exposures. I guess next time, since this spot isn't going anywhere :)
Hope you like it! Critique is welcome!
Check out my other posts @sulev
Follow!

Sort:  

Dude! This is good shot! Wish I could visit this just about now! Will follow you for further such posts! Good luck!

Hey! Thanks a lot!! @firepower

goodshotlogo.png

thank you!

Seems pretty desent without tripod & exposure adjustments.. looks nice

:)
Zoomed in you'll start seeing the lack of detail and noise in the shadows.

:)
Though for this minute , am just soaking in the natural warmth of the picture ..beauty has flaws too, we decide what to look at
Followed for more 😊
Cheers

Nice shot.

Nah..! this is already beautiful ! ^_^ thanks for showing =))

I wanted to rest there. very beautiful.

beautiful view

Massive Chemtrails, scary, not pretty at all, sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63